- The Abbey Newsletter
The online version of the newletter covering topics on the preservation of library and archival materials.
- ARL Preservation Program
Links to highlighted preservation resources, various ARL publications/Spec Kits related to preservation issues, other organization's sites, and digital preservation resources.
- Colorado Digitzation
Project (Funded by the Colorado State Library)
Information on the CDP and specific projects. Of particular note are the Digitization Resources including information on project management and digital preservation.
- Conservation Center for Art and Historic
Artifacts
Information about this non-profit regional conservation laboratories. Includes a brief list of online publications - mold invasion, disaster recovery, etc.
- Conservation Online
Resources for Conservation professionals including News, Directories, links organized by conservation topic (includes copyright,digital imaging, disaster planning, etc.), organizations and mailing list archives.
- Cornell University
Department of Preservation and Conservation
Information about Cornell's Department of Conservation. Of particular interest are the Manual Guides and the Digital Imaging Tutorial.
- Digital Library
Federation Digital Preservation
Links to initiatives, reports, and the Preserving Access to Digital Information site.
- Gaylord Archival Product Assistance Pathfinders
Pathfinders designed to provide the information necessary to select appropriate storage materials for paper, photographs, and textiles. Additional materials include a bibliography on various preservation topics and an Introduction to Book Repair.
- Getty Standards and Digital Resource Management
Various Getty publications including Introduction to Imaging, Introduction to Metadata, etc.
- GSIS Preservation Committee Documents:
- Harvard University
Library Preservation
Visit the Resources and Emergencies pages for links to guidelines and readings in each area.
- Library of Congress Preservation Directorate
Includes a section on Caring for Your Collection with guides on the care, handling and storage of your collections.
- National Film Preservation Board
Includes links to studies and research carried out in this area.
- Northeast Document Conservation Center
Various preservation links, including potential funding sources, and access to several important resources:
- OCLC/Preservation Resources
View publications/presentations and links to organizations and funding information.
- Preservation Education and Awareness for Library Users provides information to assist libraries in creating a preservation program to educate their users. A myriad of examples including websites and exhibits are provided.
- Preservation
and Storage Division, State Library of Victoria - Conservation and Preservation Links
Categories of links of particular interest include disaster response and library collections. Don't miss Preserving the Past: A Guide for Conserving Library Collections.
- Preserving Access to Digital
Information
Contains links to a wide range of Digital Preservation topics including issues, rights management, digitisation, etc.
- Regional Alliance for
Preservation (RAP)
Links to regional preservation organizations throughout the U.S., an extensive bibliography of publications, and more...
- A Simple Book
Repair Manual
Everything you ever need to know about book repair!
- Solinet Presrevation Publications
Numerous online publications (usually brief leaflets or guides) on various preservation topics: Administration, Collections Care, Environment and Reformatting.
|