Occupational Therapy Resources
- Find Books
- Find Articles
- Occupational Therapy Professional Organizations
- Career Information
- Citing Sources
- Get Help
Find Books
Books are arranged on the shelf by subject and can be found using call numbers. Books pertaining to occupational therapy can be located in both the circulating and reference sections of the library under the call numbers listed below:
| Call Number Range | Subject |
|---|---|
| RM735 | Rehabilitation |
| RC487 | Psychotherapy |
| RC489.A7 | Art therapy |
| ML3919-3920 | Music therapy |
| RJ53.O25 | Occupational therapy & children |
| RC489.R4 – RC489.S25 | Recreational therapy (psychotherapy) |
| RM736.7 – RM737 | Recreational therapy (general) |
Search the library collection using THE CAT to borrow books from any Penn State library. To request an item from another campus, use the "I Want It" button.
Find Articles
The following databases index materials pertaining to occupational health.
OT BibSys (Occupational
Therapy Bibliographic System)
Covers the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology, and health care delivery or administration. The full text of the indexed resources is not in this database, just the information to identify the material and the author's abstract when one exists.
CINAHL
(nursing & allied
health)
Comprehensive coverage of nursing and allied health journals, and also includes references to relevant books, chapters, nursing dissertations, association publications, educational software, research instruments, and selected conference proceedings. Coverage: 1982 - Present.
MEDLINE (PubMed)
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. It includes the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. MEDLINE has 15 million citations and author abstracts from current biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 80 foreign countries. Coverage: indexes 5000 journals.
Many of the citations found in databases include a link to the full article. If the full-text is not available, use the
("Get It" Button)
or the Citation
Linker to locate a copy either:
- Online in another database
- In print in the library OR
- Request a copy using ILLiad (Interlibary Loan)
Occupational Therapy Professional Organizations
Career Information
- Occupational Therapist Assistants and Aides
[Occupational Outlook Handbook] - Occupational Therapists
[Occupational Outlook Handbook] - Opportunities in occupational therapy careers
[Online resource]
Citing Sources
When using information from another source you must give credit to the original author or you are plagiarizing. You give credit by citing the source. Make sure your citation contains everything you would need to backtrack and find the information again. Most occupational therapy professors utilize the APA style. Plagiarism, whether you copy a paragraph from a book or cut and paste someone else’s words from an e-mail, is a violation of Penn State’s academic integrity policy. See this Statement on Plagiarism and Academic Dishonesty.
Get Help
Need help? Select the ASK! Button to the
left.
Created and maintained by Tom Reinsfelder, Reference Librarian, and Lisa White, Head Librarian, Mont Alto Campus Library.
Search
Get Help

