- Articles and Databases
- Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Journals
- News Sources
- Research and Educational Institutions
- Associations and Organizations
- Web Resources
Articles and Databases
America : History & Life - a citation database (full text articles may be available via "Get it!") of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Indexes over 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Ethnic NewsWatch - A sub-database of Proquest. Oftters full text articles of newpapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. Indexes 315 publications offering both national and regional coverage.
JSTOR - a full text article, cross-disciplinary, database indexing over 1,000 journals, specializing in older journals (latest 3 - 5 year published issues of a journal may not be available).
Project Muse - a full text article database specializing in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Indexes over 400 scholarly journals.
Proquest (Multiple Databases) - a robust, full text article database. Indexes over 5,000 magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, trade publications, working papers, dissertations, etc.
Race Relations Abstract - a full text article database concerning race relations issues (immigration, ethnics studies, global studies, discrimination, etc.). Indexes over 450 journals for over 43,000 articles.
Sociological Abstracts - an abstract database (full text articles may be available via "Get it!") covering the international literature of the social sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Indexes over 1,800 serials publications.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Gale Virtual Reference Library - a cluster of encyclopedias, dictionaries, reference sources, Who's Whos.
Oxford Reference Online - a collection of mostly Oxford published reference works.
Journals
Journal of Asian American Studies - available online
MELUS : Society for the Study of the Multi-Ethnic Literature of the United States - available online and paper
News Sources
Asian American Movement Ezine - Progressive, Radical & revolutionary Asian American Perspectives
Asian American Net - a general source for AAS information, including US and Canadian colleges/universities offering AAS studies (under Asia Studies Schools link)
AsianWeek - Voice of Asian America
New Ethnic Media (Asian) - ethnic media articles on Asian American communities.
Research and Educational Institutions
Penn State University : Program in Asian American Studies
Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Program
Asian American Studies Center, University of California at Los Angeles
Associations and Organizations
Association for Asian American Studies
Center for Asian American Media
Filipino American National Historical Society
Korean American Historical Society
Web Resources
All About Asians - an online directory for locating Asian American websites
Asian-Nation: Asian American History, Demographics, and Issues
Center for Asian American Media (formerly NAATA) - a non-profit organization that funds, produces, distributes and exhibits works in film, television and digital media.
Digital History – Asian American Voices
