AccountAbility
Comprised of member organizations, Accountability promotes social and ethical responsibility within the business community.
Applied Ethics Resources on WWW
This site provides links to ethical resources in a variety of professions as well as links to "Business Ethics" and "Professional Ethics" sites.
Association for Practical and Professional Ethics
This professional ethics organization is based at Indiana University.
Beard Center for Leadership in Ethics at Duquesne University
Business and Social Initiatives Database (BASI)
The International Labour Organization’s detailed searchable database contains data, reports and analysis by: Corporate social responsibility topics, Labour & Employment Topics, Source organization(s), Subject organization(s), Sectors, and Countries/Regions.
Business Ethics: Corporate Social Responsibility Report
Website of Corporate Responsibility Officer.
The Business Ethics and Stakeholder Relations Program at the University of Ottawa
Business Ethics at Babson College
Provides ongoing essays on economics and business ethics
Business Ethics Resources at EthicsWeb.ca
Comprehensive source for business ethics and all other fields of ethics at the Canadian site EthicsWeb.ca
Business for Social Responsibility
BSR is a member organization comprised of companies that wish to promote socially responsible business practices.
CasePlace.org
CasePlace.org is an online searchable databse of busines case studies and supplementary teaching materials available on the site or with links to their sources. Users are able to search a database of carefully selected case study abstracts and teaching materials that include social and environmental challenges withon traditional business problems. CasePlace.org is a free resource from our non-profit educational organization.
Caux Roundtable
The Caux Roundtable is an international network of principled business leaders promoting moral capitalism. Essays on many business ethics topics including: anti-corruption, corporate governance and finance.
The Centre for Applied Ethics at the University of British Columbia
Comprehensive site for starting research on business ethics.
Center for Corporate Citizenship at Boston College
This site fosters good corporate behavior and highlights how organizations benefit from better corporate governance, social responsibility and improved corporate image.
Center for Ethical Business Cultures (CEBC)
The CEBC assists businesses and managers in creating ethical and profitable business cultures at the organizational, community and global levels. The site also has very extensive links to other business ethics resources.
Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions at Illinois Institute of Technology
An excellent source for Codes of conduct and Codes of Ethics Online.
Council for Ethical Leadership
The Council for Ethical leadership brings together a group of leaders in business, higher education, religion and other professions working together to strengthen the ethical fabric of business and economic life. Their web collection contains cases, essays and other articles relating economics and business ethics.
Corporate Governance
Corporate Governance provides a thorough guide to the intersection of business ethics and corporate governance, management, finance, and law.
E-Center for Business Ethics at Colorado State University
The e-business ethics center provides information, resources, essays and links on business ethics, corporate citizenship and organizational compliance. The goal of the e-business ethics center is to create a virtual community of organizations and individuals that show best practices in the improvement of business ethics.
Ethical Trading Initiative
ETI is a non-profit organization comprises of companies, trade unions, and other organizations with the "aim of helping to make substantial improvements to the lives of poor working people around the world."
Ethics Resource Center
The Ethics Resource Center (ERC) is a nonprofit, nonpartisan educational organization whose vision is a world where individuals and organizations act with integrity. The Ethics Resource Center seeks to strengthen ethical leadership worldwide by providing leading-edge expertise and services through research, education and partnerships. The ERC offers research, essays, articles and reports on business ethics.
European Business Ethics Network
EBEN is a non-profit organization with the goal of promoting ethical business practices throughout Europe.
Harvard University: Edmond J. Safra Foundation Center for Ethics
Institute for Global Ethics
The Institute for Global Ethics is a member organization comprised of educational institutions and research centers.The site contains publications, news items, and a fictional ethical dilemma.
International Association for Business and Society (IABS)
International Business Ethics Institute
The IBEI is a non-profit, educational organization that works to "foster global business practices that promote equitable economic development, resource sustainability and just forms of government.
Josephson Institute of Ethics
The "Josephson Institute of Ethics is a public-benefit, nonpartisan, nonprofit membership organization founded by Michael Josephson in honor of his parents to improve the ethical quality of society by advocating principled reasoning and ethical decision making. Since 1987, the Institute has conducted programs and workshops for over 100,000 influential leaders including legislators and mayors, high-ranking public executives, congressional staff, editors and reporters, senior corporate and nonprofit executives, judges and lawyers, and military and police officers."
Markkula Center for Applied Ethics at Santa Clara University
The Markkula Center for Applied Ethics at Santa Clara University researches ethical issues across a broad array of critical areas. The center has excellent resources in such areas as: business, healthcare and biotechnology, public policy, technology, and emerging issues in ethics. Santa Clara’s Markkula Center has many links to additional resources in business ethics.
Society for Business Ethics
This is the Web site for the SBE, an organization comprised of academics.This organization also publishes Business Ethics Quarterly.
The Sustainable Business Network
San Diego Business Ethics Resources and Forums
Socially Responsible Business and Investment (Net Impact)
Values for Management: a Web Magazine for Hi-Tech Managers at the Jerusalem Center for Ethics
Here students and managers can find excellent essays showing how managers deal with ethical issues when bridging the gap between traditional economics and the fast-paced, quickly changing environment of the ‘New Economy’. The Values for Management website has a very good collection of on-line essays on business ethics.
World Bank Group: Professional Ethics
The Office of Ethics & Business Conduct web site contains the World Bank's Code of Ethics, as well as internal ethics violation statistics back to 1993, and a list of firms debarred from doing business with the World Bank.
See also: Philosophy Subject Guide from the Arts & Humanities Library
Other Penn State Resources:
Rock Ethics Institute
The Rock Ethics Institute promotes ethical awareness and inquiry at Penn State University and in the public and professional sectors by supporting curricular innovations designed to improve moral literacy across the University curriculum, building collaborative research projects around ethically based initiatives, and encouraging public dialogue on ethical issues.
Center for Ethics in Professional Life at Penn State Harrisburg
The Center for Ethics in Professional Life represents a unique working partnership between faculty with training in philosophy, business management, and public policy administration, and professionals from various businesses, agencies, and organizations interested in the ethical consequences of decision making, business planning, and human resource management.
Other Ethics Research Centers:
Berg Center for Ethics and Leadership at the University of Pittsburgh
Business Ethics at Dartmouth′s Tuck School of Business
The Business Roundtable Institute for Corporate Ethics at University of Virginia’s Darden School of Business
The Business Roundtable Institute for Corporate Ethics brings together academics from all over the country to provide ethical training and resources for current and future corporate leaders.
Center for the Advancement of Applied Ethics at Carnegie Mellon University
Centre for Applied Ethics at Hong Kong Baptist University
Center for Business Ethics at Bentley College
The Center for Ethics and Business at Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles
Center for Ethics at the University of Tampa
Clarkson Centre for Business Ethics at the University of Toronto
Georgetown Business Ethics Institute at Georgetown University
Institute for Applied & Professional Ethics at Ohio University
Institute for Business and Professional Ethics at DePaul University
Olsson Center for Applied Ethics at the Darden School University of Virginia
Poynter Center for the Study of Ethics and American Institutions at Indiana University
Prudential Business Ethics Center at Rutgers
The Sanford C. Bernstein & Co. Center for Leadership and Ethics at Columbia Business School
The Social Issues in Management Division (SIM) of the Academy of Management
The Academy of Management’s Social Issues in Management Division (SIM) explores and analyzes various environments' and stakeholders' influence upon organizations. The SIM interest group focuses on social, ethical, public policy, ecological, stakeholder, and international environments.
