Skip to content
PSU Mascot

Articles and Databases

GlobalEdge

  • Countries and multi-country regions

News

Lexis/Nexis Academic
  • News: full-text regional, national and international newspapers, magazines and trade journals
  • Business Resources: full-text business news, company and industry information, SEC filings, and accounting literature
  • Legal Resources: full-text federal and state case opinions, law reviews, legal news, European Union legislation, tax law, and patents
ProQuest
  • Search for newspaper, magazine and journal articles. Many full-text
World News Connection
  • Contains full-text translated summaries from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS)
  • Daily Reports for the following materials:
    • newspaper articles
    • conference proceedings
    • radio and television broadcasts
    • periodicals
    • non-classified technical reports

Companies

Hoover's Online
  • Proprietary company and industry information, SEC filings, plus reports on money management, career development, news, and business travel
Mergent Online
  • Information on 11,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. Public companies
  • Detailed, standardized financial statements
  • Searchable by company name, industry codes, revenue levels, and other characteristics
  • Comparative analysis among companies
  • Access to SEC report

Articles, Papers, Analysis, Scholarship

ProQuest
  • Search for newspaper, magazine and journal articles. Many full-text
Political Risk Yearbook
  • Country Reports on 106 countries
  • Political and economic risk analysis
  • Business information

Dissertations & Theses

  • Penn State Dissertations and Theses
  • Dissertations and Theses from Other Institutions
  • Foreign Dissertations and Theses
  • Dissertation and Thesis FAQ

Search for Books

Sample subjects in the CAT:
  • China--Statistics 
  • Germany--Population--Statistics 
  • Finance, Public--Spain 
  • European Union countries--Economic conditions 
  • Economic stabilization--Caribbean Area 
  • Industrial organization--Japan

Web/Print Resources

Background information

Statistics

Search


Contact

3rd Floor, Paterno Library
University Park, PA 16802
Reference Desk:
814-865-6369



Get Help