Skip to content
PSU Mascot

Articles and Databases

EconLit
  • Comprehensive index of journals, books, dissertations, articles in collective volumes, and working papers in economics
  • Links are provided to most electronic full text materials. Provides links to some full text articles
ProQuest
  • Search for newspaper, magazine and journal articles. Many full-text

Use ABI/Inform Global to search periodicals for information on business, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and more.

Social Science Citation Index
  • Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences, covering 1400 social science journals
  • The index can be used to look up either a specific author or a particular publication to see how many articles in the database cited that author or publication
  • The index can also be used to find related articles (articles that have at least one reference in common)
SourceOECD
  • Full-text publications (books, periodicals, working papers, etc.) from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development
  • Includes many of the data sets available from the organization
Sociological Abstracts
  • Index for English language journals in Sociology, Social Work, and other Social Sciences.
  • Provides abstracts for articles and is international in scope
Working Papers
  • This resource guide provides access to pre-publication reports of work in progress. Economists use working papers to report new findings and stimulate feedback

Search for Books

Sample subjects in the CAT:

  • Business cycles
  • Corporate finance
  • Demography Statistical data
  • Economic Development
  • Economic theory, methods and research
  • Foreign and international trade
  • Game Theory
  • Industrial Organization
  • International Trade Public finance
  • Macroeconomics, microeconomics, and econometrics
  • Monetary theory
  • Production, growth, planning, and labor
  • Regional Development
  • U.S. and world economic history and conditions

Other Internet Resources

The Internet provides a quick and easy means of gathering unfiltered information. You, the researcher, have a responsibility to evaluate the information you find and use; however, library staff can offer guidance. It is equally important that you properly cite print and electronic resources. A good source for instructions on evaluating and citing resources is the Information Literacy & You module designed by the University Libraries.

Economics News

Web/Print Resources

Search


Contact

3rd Floor, Paterno Library
University Park, PA 16802
Reference Desk:
814-865-6369



Get Help