Skip to content
PSU Mascot

Articles and Databases

Articles

ProQuest
  • Search for newspaper, magazine and journal articles. Many full-text
  • Searches more than 5,000 popular, trade, and scholarly periodicals
Lexis/Nexis Academic
  • News: full-text regional, national and international newspapers, magazines and trade journals
  • Business Resources: full-text business news, company and industry information, SEC filings, and accounting literature
  • Legal Resources: full-text federal and state case opinions, law reviews, legal news, European Union legislation, tax law, and patents

Company & Industry Research

Hoover's Online
  • Proprietary company and industry information, SEC filings, plus reports on money management, career development, news, and business travel
Mergent Online
  • Information on 11,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. Public companies
  • Detailed, standardized financial statements
  • Searchable by company name, industry codes, revenue levels, and other characteristics
  • Comparative analysis among companies
  • Access to SEC report
Reuters Research On-Demand
  • Real-time full-text investment research
  • Reports cover companies and industries
  • Over 750 contributing firms
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
  • Investor information products
  • Industry Surveys
  • Company profiles and Corporation Records
  • Stock, bond and fund research

IBISWorld

  • Over 700 full-text industry reports
  • Over 700 US industry risk rating reports
  • Information on over 8000 Publicly Traded Companies
  • Hundreds of economic and demographic profiles
ValueLine
  • Aggregate data and analysis on industries
  • Reports, articles, and company highlights
  • Investment advisory publication
Plunkett Research Online (Industry Information)
  • Industry sector analysis and research
  • Industry trends and statistics
  • Market research and trends
  • Company profiles
Industry Specific Research Guides
  • Detailed pathfinders for more than 32 industries created by the Schreyer Business Library staff

Statistical Research

Statistical Abstract of the United States
  • An annual compilation of economic, demographic, social and political data about the U.S.

Search for Books

Sample subjects in the CAT:
  • Business Planning
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Franchises
  • Home-Based Businesses
  • Internet Marketing
  • New Business Enterprises
  • Self-Employed
  • Small Business Finance
  • Small Business Growth
  • Small Business Law and Legislation
  • Small Business Management
  • Success in Business
  • Venture Capital

Web/Print Resources

Search


Contact

3rd Floor, Paterno Library
University Park, PA 16802
Reference Desk:
814-865-6369



Get Help