Articles and Databases
News
World News Connection
- Contains full-text translated summaries from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS)
- Daily Reports for the following materials:
- newspaper articles
- conference proceedings
- radio and television broadcasts
- periodicals
- non-classified technical reports
ProQuest National Newspapers
- Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources
- Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires
Lexis/Nexis Academic
- News: full-text regional, national and international newspapers, magazines and trade journals
- Business Resources: full-text business news, company and industry information, SEC filings, and accounting literature
- Legal Resources: full-text federal and state case opinions, law reviews, legal news, European Union legislation, tax law, and patents
Economic & Political Analysis
Political Risk Yearbook
- Country Reports on 106 countries
- Political and economic risk analysis
- Business information
Regional Integration Knowledge System
- Regional multi-national arrangements large and small such as ASEAN, NAFTA, and EU
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
- Working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences
PolicyFile
- Data from world renowned public policy think tanks, university research program, and publishers
Search for Books
Sample subjects in the CAT:
- Balance of trade
- Comparative accounting
- Comparative advantage (international trade)
- Export marketing
- Exports
- Foreign exchange
- Foreign trade and employment
- Imports
- International business enterprises
- International business enterprises - accounting
- International economic relations
- International finance
- International trade
