Articles and Databases
Articles
Business Periodicals Index
3rd Foor Paterno: HF5001.B97
3rd Foor Paterno: HF5001.B97
- Indexes core journals in business from 1958 forward. Important for retrospective searching
Databases
Academic IDEAL
- Full-text, full-image access to the approximately 150 published by Elsevier's Academic Press. Coverage is from 1996 to the present
- Includes journals in the social and behavioral sciences, business and economics
Lexis/Nexis Academic
- News: full-text regional, national and international newspapers, magazines and trade journals
- Business Resources: full-text business news, company and industry information, SEC filings, and accounting literature
- Legal Resources: full-text federal and state case opinions, law reviews, legal news, European Union legislation, tax law, and patents
PsycINFO (via Silver Platter)
- Psychology and related aspects of:
- Organizational management
- Marketing
- Sociology
Web of Science
- Science Citation Index
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- Coverage from 1986 forward. Updated weekly
Search for Books
Sample subjects in the CAT:
- Business Ethics
- Business Forecasting
- Business Schools
- Business Planning
- Chief Executive Officers
- Communication in Management
- Human Resource Management
- International Business Enterprises
- Leadership
- Management
- Managerial Economics
- Master of Business Administration Degree
- Organization
- Organizational Change
- Personnel Management
- Psychology, Industrial
- Small Business
- Management
- Strategic Planning
- Strategic Management
- Strategy
- Women Executives
