Articles and Databases
Articles
Safari
- Safari is an electronic reference library for programmers and IT professionals
- It provides e-books in technology from major Information Technology publishers such as O'Reilly, Sams, and Que
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
- Investor information products
- Industry Surveys
- Company profiles and Corporation Records
- Stock, bond and fund research
- Over 700 full-text industry reports
- Over 700 US industry risk rating reports
- Information on over 8000 Publicly Traded Companies
- Hundreds of economic and demographic profiles
ACM Digital Library
- Computer science database containing the full-text of journals, articles, and conference proceedings distributed by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Compendex
- Comprehensive engineering resource with just under seven million records referencing five thousand journals and engineering conference materials
- An exceptional tool to locate articles relating to information systems, process reverse-engineering, and Wi-Fi networks
IEEE Xplore
- An engineering database containing full-text publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
- Contains publications that concentrate on computer hardware and software
Information Science Abstracts Plus
- Queries abstracts that are relevant to the management of information systems
- Includes the ABI/Inform database, the premier database for business periodicals
Company Information
Hoover's Online
- Proprietary company and industry information, SEC filings, plus reports on money management, career development, news, and business travel
Mergent Online
- Information on 11,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. Public companies
- Detailed, standardized financial statements
- Searchable by company name, industry codes, revenue levels, and other characteristics
- Comparative analysis among companies
- Access to SEC report
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
- Investor information products
- Industry Surveys
- Company profiles and Corporation Records
- Stock, bond and fund research
SEC Filings and Forms (EDGAR / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission)
- Securities and Exchange Commission maintains the EDGAR database that provides online access to corporate 10K and 10Q documents
- All publicly traded companies, foreign and domestic
- All reports required by the SEC: annual reports, 10-K financial reports, proxy statements, registration statements, other periodic reports, and other forms
Search for Books
Sample subjects in the CAT:
- Application development
- Application Software
- Business data communications
- Business data management
- Business process reengineering
- Data warehousing
- Electronic commerce
- Electronic data interchange
- Enterprise resource management
- Information resource management
- Information technology management
- Internet technologies
- Intranets (computer networks)
- Management information systems
- Organizational Change
