Articles and Databases
Lexis/Nexis Academic
- News: full-text regional, national and international newspapers, magazines and trade journals
- Business Resources: full-text business news, company and industry information, SEC filings, and accounting literature
- Legal Resources: full-text federal and state case opinions, law reviews, legal news, European Union legislation, tax law, and patents
CAB Abstracts
- Plant sciences, animal sciences, entomology, soils and fertilizers
- Forestry, agricultural economics, nutrition, and agricultural engineering
- Rural recreation & tourism
LegalTrac
- Find articles relating to the legal aspects of recreation management
- Some articles are full-text
PubMed
- A service of the National Library of Medicine, it indexes more than 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950s
- Use this database to locate articles relating to therapeutic recreation
- Includes the following business databases: ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry and ABI/Inform Dateline
PsycINFO (via Silver Platter)
- Psychology and related aspects of:
- Organizational management
- Marketing
- Sociology
Social Sciences Abstracts
- Citations to articles about leisure and recreation that have been published in a broad array of social sciences journals are available
Sociological Abstracts
- Index for English language journals in Sociology, Social Work, and other Social Sciences.
- Provides abstracts for articles and is international in scope
Sports Business Resource Network (SBRnet)
- Sporting goods
- Sports marketing
- Market research reports
- Industry statistics
- Consumer expenditures
Search for Books
Sample subjects in the CAT:
- Ecotourism
- Golf
- Golf Course (or Courses)
- Handicapped Recreation
- Leisure (or Leisurability)
- Leisure Industry
- National Parks and Reserves
- Natural Area Management
- Outdoor Recreation
- Parks
- Playgrounds
- Recreation
- Recreation Areas
- Recreation Leadership
- Recreation and State
- Recreation Surveys
- Recreational Therapy
- Skis and Skiing
- Sports Organization and Administration
- Tourism
- Wilderness Areas
