Articles and Databases
Arcticle Databases
EconLit
- Comprehensive index of journals, books, dissertations, articles in collective volumes, and working papers in economics
- Links are provided to most electronic full text materials. Provides links to some full text articles
The following ProQuest databases provide peer reviewed journals (many in full text) from a wide variety of disciplines:
- ABI/Inform - business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, etc.
- ProQuest Research Library - arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests
Online Journals Directly from Publishers
- Elsevier Science Direct
- Blackwell Journals
- Wiley Interscience
- Springer-Verlag Journals
- Berkeley Electronic Press
- The B.E. Journals in Economic Analysis & Policy
- The B.E. Journals in Macroeconomics
- The B.E. Journals in Theoretical Economics
- The The Economist's Voice
Additional Online Journals
Dissertations
- Penn State Dissertations and Theses
- Dissertations and Theses from Other Institutions
- Foreign Dissertations and Theses
- Dissertation and Thesis FAQ
Working Papers
- National Bureau of Economic Research
- World Bank e-Library
- Conference Board Research Online Collection
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
- PolicyFile
- Additional Working Papers
Citation Indexes
- Web of Science
- Science Citation Index
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- Coverage from 1986 forward. Updated weekly
Search for Books
Books and Journals at Penn State:
Web/Print Resources
Older (Pre-online) Journal Indexes
- Accounting and Tax Index (1992-2004)
Business Reference: Z7164.C81 A224 - Business Periodicals Index (1958-2003)
3rd Foor Paterno: HF5001.B9
Borrowing from Other Libraries
- E-ZBorrow
(PALCI) Pennsylvania Academic Libraries - CIC University Libraries (Big Ten)
Search all the library catalogs of the Big Ten - WorldCat (OCLC)
Holdings from more than 10,000 libraries worldwide, and includes the holdings from the previous Research Libraries Group (RLG) catalog - ILLiad
Login to Borrow from Other Libraries - Interlibrary Loan
Policies and Services - Access PA
Pennsylvania public, school and research libraries
Preparing Bibliographies and Notes
- Citation and Writing Guides (Penn State University Libraries)
- Refworks
Web-based Refworks is a complete citation management tool available to Penn State Users. - EndNote
Endnote is a comprehensive citation management tool, helping users easily search for, organize and cite bibliographic information. Endnote is primarily available as a Mac/Win application. - Zotero
Zotero is a free Firefox extension that helps you collect, manage, and cite your research sources. - KnightCite Bibliography Composer (MLA, APA, Chicago)
KnightCite is an online citation generator. Choose from MLA, APA, and Chicago citation styles.
