Articles and Databases
Articles
- Includes the ABI/Inform database, the premier database for business periodicals
Lexis/Nexis Academic
- News: full-text regional, national and international newspapers, magazines and trade journals
- Business Resources: full-text business news, company and industry information, SEC filings, and accounting literature
- Legal Resources: full-text federal and state case opinions, law reviews, legal news, European Union legislation, tax law, and patents
ACM Digital Library
- Computer science database containing the full-text of journals, articles, and conference proceedings distributed by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
IEEE Xplore
- An engineering database containing full-text publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
- Contains publications that concentrate on computer hardware and software
Business Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Mergent Online
- Information on 11,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. Public companies
- Detailed, standardized financial statements
- Searchable by company name, industry codes, revenue levels, and other characteristics
- Comparative analysis among companies
- Access to SEC report
Hoover's Online
- Proprietary company and industry information, SEC filings, plus reports on money management, career development, news, and business travel
Reuters Research On-Demand
- Real-time full-text investment research
- Reports cover companies and industries
- Over 750 contributing firms
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
- Investor information products
- Industry Surveys
- Company profiles and Corporation Records
- Stock, bond and fund research
- Investment advisory publication
Political Risk Yearbook
- Country Reports on 106 countries
- Political and economic risk analysis
- Business information
CenStats
- Provides interactive search-and-display access to Annual Survey of Manufacturers, International Trade Data, Zip Business Patterns, and more
GPO Access
- Provides U.S. Government Printing Office index for Congressional Record, Public Laws, History of Bills and Resolutions, Federal Register, and United States Code
- Updated continuously
Safari
- Safari is an electronic reference library for programmers and IT professionals
- It provides e-books in technology from major Information Technology publishers such as O'Reilly, Sams, and Que
Search for Books
Sample subjects in the CAT:
- Business logistics
- Electronic commerce
- Electronic procurement
- Freight and freightage
- Inventory control
- Management information systems
- Manufacturing resource planning
- Materials management
- Physical distribution of goods
- Production management
- Purchasing
- Shipping
- Supply chain management
- Transportation
(you may also limit material type such as videos)
