Skip to content

Articles and Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.

Communication Abstracts
Communication Abstracts  is a comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale. Communication Abstracts covers communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources.

informaworld
informaworld is an online publications website from Informa, hosting journals, e-books, reference works and abstracts from Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare.

JSTOR
Full-text archive of scholarly journals in many fields, including history and the humanities

Project Muse
Full-text of scholarly journals, including many key history and humanities journals

Sage Full-Text Journal Collections
Provides full-text access to all Sage journals.

Other Recommended Databases

ProQuest
indexes 5,000+ magazines, journals, and newspapers.

PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

PsycINFO
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines.

Social Sciences Abstracts
This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage is from 1979 to date.

Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Find Books and More

Use The CAT to find books and other materials owned by Penn State.

CAT Search Tips:  The CAT is the list of what is owned by Penn State Libraries. Go to the Browse function if you are looking for a specific title or author (type last name first). Go to the Keyword function and combine terms to search on a topic then use the subject headings from relevant books for additional search terms. Write down the call number and location for any book you want. For more detailed searching information go to the Quick Guide to the CAT.

Search


Contact

Emily Rimland
Communication Arts & Sciences Librarian
erimland@psu.edu
or
Your Campus Librarian


Get Help