Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].
- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO
- Chinese ERIC
Of Related Interest...
- Dissertation and Theses
- Medianet (Penn State's Audiovisual Database)
- Policy File (Public Policy Research & Analysis)
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
- Adult Education Research Conference (AERC)
- American Educational Research Association (AERA)
- American Society for Training and Development[ASTD]
- American Association for Adult and Continuing Education (AAACE)
- Association for Continuing Higher Education
- The Association for Career and Technical Education
- Association for Experiential Education
- National Career Development Association
- The University Continuing Education Association
Reference Sources
- America's Top Internships
- Challenging The Professionalization Of Adult Education: John Ohliger And Contradictions In Modern Practice
- Directory of College Cooperative Education Programs
- Directory of Public Vocational-Technical Schools, Colleges and Institutes in the U.S.A.
- Exploring Spirituality and Culture in Adult and Higher Education
- Funding Sources for K-12 Schools and Adult Basic Education
- Helping Doctoral Students Write: Pedagogies for Supervision
- How We Learn Learning and Non-Learning in School and Beyond
- An International Dictionary of Adult and Continuing Education
- International Encyclopedia of Adult Education
- International Encyclopedia of Adult Education and Training
- International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences
- International Handbook of Lifelong Learning - 2 vol.
- National Center for Educational Statistics
- National Directory of Internships
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
- Older People Learning : Myths and Realities
- Opportunities for Vocational Study: A Directory of Learning Programs Sponsored by North American Non-Profit Associations
- Profiles in Connecting Learning and Work: State Initiatives
- Qualitative Research: A Guide to Design and Implementation
- Three Dimensions of Learning: Contemporary Learning Theory in the Tension Field Between the Cognitive, the Emotional and the Social
Journals
- Adult Basic Education and Literacy Journal
- Adult Education Quarterly
- Adult Learning
- Adults Learning
- American Journal of Distance Education
- Convergence
- Electronic Journals in the Field of Education
- Exploring Adult Literacy
- Innovations in Education and Training International
- International Journal of Educational Development
- International Journal of Lifelong Education
- International Journal of Qualitative Studies in Education
- Journal of Career Development
- Journal of Experiential Education
- Journal of Extension
- Journal of Industrial Teacher Education
- Journal of Staff Development
- Journals on the Web: A Mini-Guide
- New Directions for Adult and Continuing Education
- New Horizons in Adult Education
- Studies in the Education of Adults
Web Sites
- Adult Learning in the Digital age : Information Technology and the Learning Society
- AERA SIG (Adult Ed SIG)
- American Association of Community Colleges
- Association for the Development of Education in Africa
- CASAS - Comprehensive Adult Student Assessment System
- Connecting Research, Policy, and Practice
- CONFINTEA
- Distance Education Clearinghouse
- DVW International
- European Adult Education Association
- Experiential Learning Assessment Network
- The Freire Project
- Futurework - Trends and Challenges for Work in the 21Century
- Heldrich Center for Workforce Development
- Learning Outside the Academy : International Research Perspectives on Lifelong Learning - online table of contents
- National Association of Manufacturers (NAM) Center for Workforce Success
- National Leadership Institute for Workforce Excellence
- National Skill Standards Board
- PBS LiteracyLink
- Pennsylvania Department of Education - Higher and Adult Education
- The Power of the Internet for Learning
- REFLECT Action
- Research for Action
- SCUTREA
- The State of E-Learning in the States
- The Transformative Learning Centre
- Understanding and Promoting Transformative Learning : A Guide for Educators of Adults 2nd ed.
- A Vision of E-Learning for America's Workforce
Search Strategies
Statistics
Search
Contact
Carol Wright
502 Paterno Library, University Park, PA
814-865-0666
Dolores Fidishun
30 East Swedesford Road, Malvern, PA
610-648-3227
Bernadette Lear
351 Olmsted Drive, Middletown, PA
717-948-6360
Or Your Campus Librarian
502 Paterno Library, University Park, PA
814-865-0666
Dolores Fidishun
30 East Swedesford Road, Malvern, PA
610-648-3227
Bernadette Lear
351 Olmsted Drive, Middletown, PA
717-948-6360
Or Your Campus Librarian
