Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].
- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO

Of related interest...
- Dissertation and Theses
- Medianet (Penn State's Audiovisual Database)
- Policy File (Public Policy Research & Analysis)
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
Reference Sources
- Atlas of the North American Indian rev ed
- Encyclopedia of American Indian Civil Rights
- Encyclopedia of Native North America
- Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes rev ed
- Handbook of Research on Educational Administration [Amer. Ed Research Assn] 2nd ed
- International Encyclopedia of Education 2nd ed
- International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Journals
Web Sites
- American Indian Education Foundation (AIEF)
- American Indian Graduate Center (AIGC)
- The American Indian Higher Education Consortium (AIHEC)
- American Indian Policy Center (AIPC)
- American Indian Research Opportunities
- American Indian Resources: a library of Native American literature, culture, education, history, issues, & language
- American Indian Science and Engineering Society (SISES)
- American Indian Tribes Directory
- Carlisle Indian Industrial School
- CodeTalk - delivers electronic information from government agencies and other organizations to Native American communities
- IndianEduResearch.Net
- International Indian Treaty Council
- National Congress of American Indians
- National Indian Education Association
- Native American Nations
- Reservation Boarding School System in the United States, 1870 -1928
- Society for the Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in Science
- U.S. Department of Education, Office of Indian Education
- We Shall Remain [PBS] - contains streaming video of full episodes
- WWW Virtual Library - American Indians
- Teacher Resources
- Native American K-12 Schools
- Native American Colleges and related programs
- Native American Student Resources
- Related Educational Resources
