Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].
- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- JSTOR
- Project Muse
- PsycINFO
- Sociological Abstracts

Of related interest...
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Dissertation and Theses
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Literary Theory
- Medianet (Penn State's Audiovisual Database)
- Multicultural Abstracts
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
Reference Sources
- Children's Book Prizes: An Evaluation and History of Major Awards for Children's Books in the English-Speaking World
- Children's Books in Print
- Children's Book Review Index
- A Critical History of Children's Literature: A Survey of Children's Books in English
- Index to Children's Poetry
- Literacy in America: An Encyclopedia of History, Theory, and Practice
- Opie Collection of Children's Literature
PZ5.O65Op 1990 Reference Educ & Behav Sci Lib 5th Floor Paterno - School Library Journal's Best: A Reader for Children's, Young Adult & School Libraries
- Something about the Author (SATA)
Journals
- Book Links
- Bookbird: A Journal of International Children's Literature
- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
- Children’s Literature
- Children's Literature Association Quarterly
- Children's Literature in Education
- Children's Literature Review
- Cricket
- Five Owls
- Horn Book Guide to Children's and Young Adult Books
- Horn Book Magazine
- Horn Book Index
- Journal of Children's Literature
- Journal of Youth Services in Libraries: JOYS
- The New Advocate
- School Library Journal
- St. Nicholas
- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
Web Sites
- The Augusta Baker Collection of African-American Children's Literature & Folklore, University of South Carolina
- Children's Literature Research Collections, University of Minnesota Libraries (Includes Kerlan Collection)
- Cotsen Children's Library, Princeton University
- Cooperative Children's Book Center, University of Wisconsin, Madison
- de Grummond Collection, University of Southern Mississippi
- Elizabeth Ball Collection, Lilly Library Collections, University of Indiana, Bloomington
- Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art, Amherst, Massachusetts
- International Youth Library, Blutenberg Castle, Germany
- National Centre for Research in Children's Literature, Roehampton University, London
- Osborne Collection, Toronto Public Library, Canada
- PA Dept of Education
- Victoria and Albert Museum, London, United Kingdom
