Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].

- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO
- PubMed (Medline)
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography
- Chinese ERIC
Of related interest...
- Dissertation and Theses
- Ethnic Newswatch
- Medianet (Penn State's Audiovisual Database)
- MIT CogNet

- Physical Education Index
- Sociological Abstracts

- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
Counseling
- American Psychological Association, Division 17: Counseling Psychology
- American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy
- American Mental Health Counselors Association
- Association for Death Education and Counseling
- Association for University and College Counseling Center Directors
- National Academic Advising Association [NACADA]
- National Association of School Psychologists
- Pennsylvania Counseling Association
Rehabilitation
Reference Sources
- ACA Ethical Standards Casebook 6th ed.
- Counseling and Mental Health Services on Campus : A Handbook of Contemporary Practices and Challenges 1st ed.
- The Counseling Dictionary : Concise Definitions of Frequently Used Terms 2nd ed.
- Dictionary of Counselling 2nd ed.
- Emotional Intelligence in Action : Training and Coaching Activities for Leaders and Managers
- Encyclopedia of Human Development [electronic resource] Guide to Masters Programs in Psychology and Counseling Psychology
- Handbook for Social Justice in Counseling Psychology : Leadership, Vision, and Action
- Handbook of Measurement and Evaluation in Rehabilitation 3rd ed.
- Handbook of Motivational Counseling : Concepts, Approaches, and Assessment Also available in electronic version.
- The Handbook of Rehabilitation Counseling
- International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences
- The New Handbook of Counseling Supervision New, rev. ed.
- The SAGE Handbook of Counselling and Psychotherapy 2nd ed.
- Student Services : A Handbook for the Profession 4th ed.
Journals
- The Counseling Psychologist
- Counselor Education and Supervision
- Electronic Journals and Periodicals in Psychology and Related Fields
- Journal of Counseling Psychology
- Journal of Professional Counseling, Practice, Theory, & Research
- Professional School Counseling
- PsychWatch Counseling Journals
- Rehabilitation Counseling Bulletin
- School Psychology Quarterly
Web Sites
Counseling
- Council of Counseling Psychology Training Programs(CCPTP)
- The Counseling Center Village
- Counseling Discussion Groups
- MentalHelpNet
- Student Counseling Centers on the Internet A Directory for Counseling Center Professionals
Rehabilitation
