Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].
- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- What Works Clearinghouse
- PsycINFO

of Related Interest
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Dissertation Abstracts
- Educational Technology Abstracts
- Kraus Curriculum Development Library (KCDL)
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
Reference Sources
- The Early Intervention Dictionary: A Multidisciplinary Guide to Terminology
- Handbook on Research of the Education of Young Children
- Encyclopedia of Early Childhood Education
- International Handbook of Early Childhood Education
- National Center for Education Statistics
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
Journals
- Advances in Early Education and Day Care
- Advances in Infancy Research
- Childhood Education
- Child & Youth Care Forum
- Early Childhood Education Journal
- Early Childhood Research Quarterly
- Instructor
- Journal of Research in Childhood Education (JRCE)
- Learning
- NEA Today
- State Education Journal Index and Educators' Guide to Periodicals Research Strategies
- Teacher Magazine
Web Sites
- Child & Family Webguide
- Early Childhood Educators & Family Web Corner
- Earlychildhood.com
- ERIC Clearinghouse on Elementary and Early Childhood Education
- Hall of Early Childhood Education
- The Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE) Practice Test Prep Review
- National Network for Childcare
- PA Dept of Education
- The Pennsylvania Center for the Book-Family Literacy
