Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].
- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO

of Related Interest...
- ACCESS PA
- Access Science (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology)
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Dissertations & Theses
- Kraus Curriculum Development Library(KCDL)Online
- Medianet (Penn State's audiovisual database)
- Mental Measurements
- PolicyFile (Public Policy Research & Analysis)
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
- Sociological Abstracts
- What Works Clearinghouse
Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
- American Federation of Teachers (AFT)
- Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education
- Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development
- Council for Exceptional Children
- International Reading Association
- International Society for Technology in Education
- Music Teachers National Association
- National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)
- National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS)
- National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)
- National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)
- National Education Association (NEA)
- National Science Teachers Association (NSTA)
- Society for Information Technology and Teacher Education (SITE)
- United States Distance Learning Association
Reference Sources
- Education Statistics Projections to 2001-02
- Handbook of Research on Teacher Education
- Staff Data Handbook: Elementary, Secondary, and Early Childhood Education
- Student Data Handbook: Elementary, Secondary, and Early Childhood Education
- State Education Journal Index and Educators' Guide to Periodicals Research Strategies
- Student Data Handbook: Elementary, Secondary, and Early Childhood Education
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
Journals
- American Journal of Education
- Curriculum Inquiry
- Journal of Curriculum Theorizing
- The Journal of Educational Research
- The Journal of Teacher Education
Web Sites
- Education Statistics at a Glance
- International Archive of Education Data (IAED)
- National Board for Professional Teaching Standards
- NCATE (National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education)
- National Staff Development Council (NSDC)
- PA Dept of Education
- State College Education Associations
- U. S. Department of Education
