Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].
- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO

of Related Interest
- AGRICOLA (1979-Present)

- INSPEC (Physics)

- Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts

- NTIS (National Technical Information Services)

- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
- American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT)
- American Association for Laboratory Animal Science (AALAS)
- American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
- The Association for Science Education (ASE)
- Association for the Foundations of Science, Language and Cognition (AFOS)
- Association of Science-Technology Centers (ASTC)
- The National Science Teachers Association (NSTA)
- Section of Science and Technology - American Bar Association
Reference Sources
- Access Science
- The Concise Encyclopedia of the Human Body
- DK Nature Encyclopedia
- Dictionary of the Earth
- The Dinosaur Society's Dinosaur Encyclopedia
- Dorling Kindersley Visual Timeline of Transportation
- The Henry Holt Guide to Astronomy
- The Henry Holt Guide to Minerals, Rocks and Fossils
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
- National Center for Education Statistics
- The Random House Book of 1001 Questions and Answers about the Human Body
- Smithsonian Visual Timeline of Inventions
- The Visual Dictionary of Chemistry
- The Visual Dictionary of the Skeleton
- The Way Things Work
Journals
- Cognition and Instruction
- International Journal of Science Education
- Journal of Elementary Science Education
- Journal of the Learning Sciences
- Journal of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Education
- Journal of Research in Science Teaching
- Journal of Science Teacher Education
- Journal of Teacher Education
- Science Education
- Science & Education
Web Sites
- Academic Standards for Science and Technology: Pennsylvania Department of Education
- Division of Science Resources Studies (SRS)
- The Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE) Practice Test Prep Review
- IPL Science Fair Project Resource Guide
- PA Dept of Education
- School Science Fairs Projects Homepage
- Virtual Courseware for Science Education
- Evolution Debate in Kansas Spurs Battle Over School Materials
- What Works Clearinghouse
