Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].
- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- What Works Clearinghouse Websites
- PsycINFO

of Related Interest
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Dissertation Abstracts
- Kraus Curriculum Development Library (KCDL)
- Medianet (Penn State's Audiovisual Database)
- Images
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

- Web of Knowledge

Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
Reference Sources
- ED/Office of Elementary and Secondary Education(OESE)
- Education Statistics at a Glance
- Education Statistics Projections to 2001-02
- Handbook of Research on Teacher Education
- The Kraus Curriculum Development Library (KCDL)
- Review of Research in Education
- Staff Data Handbook: Elementary, Secondary, and Early Childhood Education
- Student Data Handbook: Elementary, Secondary, and Early Childhood Education
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
Journals
- American Journal of Education
- Curriculum Inquiry
- Educational Technology Abstracts
- Journal of Curriculum Theorizing
- The Journal of Educational Research
- The Journal of Teacher Education
- NASSP (National Association of Secondary School Principals) Bulletin
- State Education Journal Index and Educators' Guide to Periodicals Research Strategies
Web Sites
- The Independent School Entrance Examination (ISEE) Practice Test Prep Review
- National Center for Educational Statistics Surveys and Program Areas
- NCATE (National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education)
- PA Dept of Education
- The Social Science Information Gateway(SOSIG)
