Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].

- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO

- PubMed (Medline)

of Related Interest
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Dissertation Abstracts
- Kraus Curriculum Development Library (KCDL)
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- MIT CogNet
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
- American Association of People with Disabilities (AAPD)
- American Association on Mental Retardation (AAMR)
- American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)
- American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)
- American Psychological Association (APA).
- American Therapeutic Recreation Association (ATRA)
- Association for Education and Rehabilitation Of the Blind and Visually Impaired (AER)
- Autism Society of America (ASA)
- Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)
- Council for Learning Disabilities (CLD)
- Children & Adults with Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (CHADD)
Reference Sources
- Concise Encyclopedia of Special Education
- Directory for Exceptional Children
- Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and
- Other Exceptional Children and Adults
- A Glossary of Special Education
- The International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences
- National Center for Education Statistics
- The Special Education Yellow Pages
- Special Educator's Complete Guide to 109 Diagnostic Tests
Journals
- Advances in Special Education
- Assessment for Effective Intervention
- Creative Classroom
- Diagnostique
- Educational Administration Abstracts
- Educational Technology Abstracts
- Exceptional Parent
- Exceptionality
- Journal of Learning Disabilities
- Remedial and Special Education: RASE
- Science and Children
- Teaching Pre K-8
- Teaching Exceptional Children
- Topics in Early Childhood Special Education
Web Sites
- Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
- Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)
- Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS)
- PA Dept of Education
- Special Education Resources on the Internet (SERI)
- What Works Clearinghouse
