Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].

- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO
- Database of Research on International Education [Australian]
- Chinese ERIC
Of related interest...
- Dissertation and Theses
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Medianet (Penn State's Audiovisual Database)
- Multicultural Abstracts
- Policy File (Public Policy Research & Analysis)
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
- International Databases
Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
- American Association of Community Colleges
- American Association of School Administrators
- American Association of University Professors
- American Educational Research Association
- Association of American Colleges and Universities
- Education Law Association
- Higher Education Associations List
- National Association of Elementary School Principals [NAESP]
- NAFSA: Association of International Educators
- National Association of Secondary School Principals
- National Association of Student Personnel Administrators [NASPA]
- PHI DELTA KAPPA
- The Society for College and University Planning (SCUP)
Reference Sources
- Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education
- Encyclopedia of Education 2nd ed. 2003.
- Encyclopedia of Educational Research
- Faculty Priorities Reconsidered : Rewarding Multiple Forms of Scholarship
- Field Guide to Academic Leadership
- Handbook of Research on Educational Administration
- International Encyclopedia of Education 2nd Ed , c1994. 12 vols.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences

- The International Encyclopedia of Education
- Improving Assessment Through Student Involvement : Practical Solutions for Aiding Learning in Higher and Further Education
- Reshaping the University : New Relationships Between Research, Scholarship and Teaching
- Rethinking the "L" Word in Higher Education : The Revolution in Research on Leadership
- The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education : Contributions of Research Universities
- Second International Handbook of Educational Leadership and Administration 2002
- U.S. Department of Education
- The Uses of Institutional Culture : Strengthening Identification and Building Brand Equity in Higher Education
Journals
Look for Penn State journals here or browse this selected list.
- American Educational Research Journal (AERA)
- American Journal of Education
- American School Board Journal
- The Canadian Journal of Educational Administration and Policy (CJEAP)
- Change: The Magazine of Higher Learning
- Current Issues in Education
- Educational Administration Quarterly
- Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis
- Educational Leadership (ASCD)
- Education Finance and Policy
- Education Policy Analysis Archives
- Education Week
- Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis (AERA)
- Educational Research for Policy and Practice
- Educational Researcher (AERA)
- Educational Theory
- EDUCAUSE Quarterly
- EDUCAUSE Review
- Electronic Journals in the Field of Education
- Higher Education and National Affairs ( American Council on Education)
- Journal of Blacks in Higher Education
- The Journal of Computing in Higher Education
- Journal of Education Finance
- Journal of Educational Administration
- Journal of Educational and Behavioral Statistics (AERA)
- Journal of Educational Research
- Journal of Higher Education
- Journal on Excellence in College Teaching
- NASSP Bulletin
- Phi Delta Kappan
- Philosophy of Education Yearbook
- Principal (NAESP)
- Review of Educational Research (AERA)
- Review of Research in Education (AERA)
- Sociology of Education
- Teachers College Record (Columbia University)
- T.H.E. Journal Online (Technology Horizons in Education Online)
Web Sites
- AACTE Education Policy Clearinghouse
- American Council on Education Center for Policy Analysis
- Association for Institutional Research
- Association of American Universities
- Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching
- Center for Research on Education, Diversity & Excellence
- Center for the Study of Teaching and Policy
- Coalition for Networked Information
- Consortium for Policy Research in Education (CPRE)
- Committee on Institutional Cooperation
- Consortium for Higher Education Benchmarking Association™(CHEBA™)
- .Council of Chief State School Officers
- Council on Higher Education Accreditation
- Educause
- Grapevine
- Higher Education Research Institute (HERI)
- Home Schooling [Google]
- Institute for Higher Education Policy
- Institute of Education Sciences
- Kellogg Commission
- Lumina Foundation for Education
- A Measuring Up 2000: The National Report Card for Higher Education
- National Academy for Academic Leadership
- National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
- National Center for Postsecondary Improvement
- National Center for Higher Education Management Systems (NCHEMS)
- The National Center for Public Policy and Higher Education
- National Education Association's Higher Education Page
- National Education Goals Panel
- OECD Online
- PA State Department of Education
- Selected Sources for Higher Education Data and Analysis(AAUP)
- Strategic Plans of Selected Colleges and Universities
- from UC Santa Cruz
- from Higher-Ed.org
- US Department of Education. Office of PostSecondary Education
- Teacher Certification
