Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].

- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO

Of related interest...
- Dissertation and Theses
- Medianet (Penn State's Audiovisual Database)
- Policy File (Public Policy Research & Analysis)
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
- American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences (AAFCS)
- American Psychological Association
Division 20: Adult Development and Aging
Division 27: Society for Child and Family Policy and Practice - Gerontological Society of America (GSA)
- National Council on Family Relations (NCFR)
- Society for Research in Adult Development (SRAD)
- Society for Research in Child Development (SRCD)
Reference Sources
- The Dictionary of Family Psychology and Family Therapy
- Encyclopedia of Aging
- Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development
- Encyclopedia of Family Life
- Encyclopedia of Human Development
- Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood & Adolescence
- Handbook of Adult Development
- Handbook of the Psychology of Aging
- International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
Journals
- Child Development
- Human Development
- Infant and Child Development
- International Journal of Aging and Human Development
- Journal of Aging Studies
- Journal of Comparative Family Studies
- Journal of Early Adolescence
- Journal of Family Issues
- Journal of Family Psychology
- Journal of Marriage and the Family
- Journal of Research on Adolescence
- Psychology and Aging
- Research in Human Development
Web Sites
Search Strategies
Statistics
Tests
Search
Contact
Steven Herb
Head, Education and Behavioral Sciences Library
502 Paterno Library
814-863-2141
Or Your Campus Librarian
Head, Education and Behavioral Sciences Library
502 Paterno Library
814-863-2141
Or Your Campus Librarian
