Articles and Databases
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].

- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycINFO

Of related interest...
- Dissertation and Theses
- Policy File (Public Policy Research & Analysis)
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
Reference Sources
- Commonwealth Universities Yearbook
- Education Policy Analysis
- Handbook of World Education: a Comparative Guide to Higher Education & Educational Systems of the World
- International Education Handbook
- International Encyclopedia of National Systems of Education
- International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences
- International Handbook of Educational Change 2005; 4 vols
- International Handbook of Educational Leadership and Administration
- International Handbook of Universities
- International Higher Education: An Encyclopedia
Kluwer International Handbooks of Education: - International Handbook of Educational Change 2 vols.
- International Handbook of Educational Evaluation 2 vols.
- Second International Handbook of Educational Leadership and Administration 2 vols.
- National Differences, Global Similarities :World Culture and the Future of Schooling
- World Guide to Higher Education: a Comparative Survey of Systems, Degrees and Qualifications
- World of Learning
Journals
- Comparative Education Review
- Compare
- Innovations in Education and Training International
- International Higher Education
- International Journal of Disability, Development and Education
- International Journal of Early Childhood = : Revue Internationale de L'enfance
- Préscolaire = Revista Internacional de la Infancia Pre-Escolar
- International Journal of Educational Research
- International Journal of Lifelong Education
- International Review of Education
Web Sites
- ASHE Council on International Higher Education
- ACE American Council on Education
- Education at a Glance OECD Indicators
- Key Data on Education in Europe (EURYDICE)
- General Education Online
- Information Resources International Higher Education
- Institute of International Education
- International Association of Universities (IAU)
- International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education (HEDBIB)
- International Bureau of Education
- International Comparisons of Education
- Opendoors
- Paulo Freire Institute
- United States Network for Education Information
- World Education
