Articles and Databases
- PsycINFO
- PubMed (Medline)
- ERIC -- Educational Resources Information Center [preferred PSU interface].

- ERIC - (U.S. Department of Education site; free)
- ProQuest Education Journals
- Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Social Science Citation Index (Web of Science)

Of related interest...
- Annual Review of Psychology
- Dissertation and Theses
- Medianet (Penn State's Audiovisual Database)
- MIT CogNet
- Sociological Abstracts

Don't forget: Try These First if you want general popular interest magazines and newspapers or pro and con debate information.
Books
Link here for the CAT, E-Books, Digitized Collections, MediaNet, Materials Not at Penn State, and more.
Associations
- American Psychological Association (APA)
- American Psychological Society
- Association for Humanistic Psychology
- Association of Black Psychologists
- Human Factors and Ergonomics Society
- Jean Piaget Society: Society for the Study of Knowledge
- National Alliance for the Mentally Ill
- Society for Psychophysiological Research
- The Society for the Quantitative Analyses of Behavior
Reference Sources
* Also see the extensive collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries available
under call number BF31, Reference Educ. & Behav. Sci. Lib., 5th floor Paterno
- American Psychological Association Directory 1978 - current
- APA Membership Register 1982 - current
- APA Dictionary of Psychology
- Encyclopedia of Human Behavior (4 vols.)
- Encyclopedia of Human Intelligence (2 volumes)
- Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory
- Encyclopedia of Psychology (8 volumes)
- Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology 2nd ed. (Online)
- Handbook of Child Psychology 6th ed. 2006
- Handbook of Psychological Assessment 4th ed. 2003
- International Encyclopedia of Developmental and Instructional Psychology
- International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences (Online)
- Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: a Sourcebook 4th ed, 2007
Journals
Web Sites
Tests
Search Strategies
Statistics
Search
Contact
Steven Herb
Head, Education and Behavioral Sciences Library
502 Paterno Library
814-863-2141
Or Your Campus Librarian
Head, Education and Behavioral Sciences Library
502 Paterno Library
814-863-2141
Or Your Campus Librarian
