Articles and Databases
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) is on University Workstations in the Physical Sciences and Engineering Libraries. It is also located on the Databases by Title list under SciFinder Scholar. You must have the appropriate software to use this database.
See the PAMS Library's Chemistry Software Download page for more information.
Compendex - indexes journals and conferences in all areas of engineering.
Beilstein and Gmelin handbooks cover organic chemistry and inorganic/organometallic chemistry from the late 1700s. You need to download software for these handbooks. The link takes you to a page with the appropriate information.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry - reference articles and bibliographiesOther Databases of Interest
Web of Science - provides citation indexing in science and technology.
Dissertations and Theses - Page links to a number of resources to locate dissertations and theses, some full text.
Web Sites
World Wide Web Virtual Library - Chemical EngineeringAcademic and professional links, reference sources, subject index to sub-topics including process control, safety and hazards, etc.
CalTech's Chemical Engineering Library Web
Sheffield ChemDex - Over 2800 nodes
Material Safety Data Sheets Where to Find MSDS on the Internet
NIST Chemistry WebBook Excellent site lists molecular formulas, CAS registry numbers, thermodynamic information
IUPAC Glossaries - from the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry
Right to Know Network Environmental and safety information with links to various environmental and sustainable development sites.
Thermodex - a collection of thermochemical and thermophysical data from U. of Texas
Societies
Search
Contact
Engineering Library
325 Hammond Building
University Park, PA 16802
814 865-3451
Bonnie Osif
or
Tom Conkling
or
Your Campus Library
