Articles and Databases
Other Databases of Interest
ASCE Online Journals - full text journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers
Environmental Engineering Abstracts - indexes over 700 journals
Pollution Abstracts - indexes research and polices on all aspects of pollution from 1981 -
TRIS (transportation) - indexes journals, conferences, reports in all areas of transportation
Water Resources - indexes journals, books, conference papers, and reports
Dissertations and Theses - Page links to a number of resources to locate dissertations and theses, some full text.
Web of Science - Online version of Science Citation Index. Use to find citations to relevant articles in all areas of science and engineering.Web Sites
WWW Virtual Library - Civil Engineering
Link to civil engineering sites around the world.
iCivilEngineering.com News, career links, and more
Specialized Websites
Construction
- Blue Book of Building and Construction
- Building Web Products, builders, services
- BuildNet Comprehensive building sources
- Council of American Building Officials
(CABO) now ICC - International Code Council - Building and Fire Research Lab
- High-performance Buildings Research Environmentally conscious buildings information from National Revewal Energy Laboratory
Environmental
- Center for Sustainable Systems
- Green Engineering PSU Engineering Library's Site for Green and Sustainable Engineering Resources
Transportation
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics Full text reports, directories and multiple transportation links
- National Highway Specifications searchable links to specifications in US
- Online International Transport Sources
- Transportation Expressions
- Transportation Research Board includes RiP(Research in Progress), TRIS, and TRB Publications Index
- TRB - Strategic Highway Research Publications
- Transport Web Software,publications, links to other sources
- US Department of Transportation links to administrations, agencies, & bureaus within the department
- Work Zone Safety Clearinghouse
Water Resources
- Earth & Mineral Sciences Watersheds and Water Resources
- Google Water Resources
- Universities Council on Water Resources with over 265,000 references, call for papers, etc.
- Wastewater Engineering Virtual Library
- Wetland related sites
Societies
Search
Contact
Engineering Library
325 Hammond Building
University Park, PA 16802
814 865-3451
Bonnie Osif
or
Tom Conkling
or
Your Campus Library
