Articles and Databases
Inspec - indexes journal articles and conference papers in computing, electronics, and information technology from 1896.
ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library and ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Compendex - indexes journal articles and conference papers in all areas of engineering from 1884.
ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library and ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Compendex - indexes journal articles and conference papers in all areas of engineering from 1884.
Other Databases of Interest
NTIS - indexes technical reports in science and technology.
Web of Science - provides citation indexing in science and technology.
Dissertations and Theses - Page links to a number of resources to locate dissertations and theses, some full text.
Safari Computer Books Online - a number of full text computing books
Web of Science - provides citation indexing in science and technology.
Dissertations and Theses - Page links to a number of resources to locate dissertations and theses, some full text.
Safari Computer Books Online - a number of full text computing books
Web Sites
CiteSeer Both a subject index to the literature and a citation index
Free Online Dictionary of Computing
The Computer Vision Handbook
Netlingo Internet dictionary
Webopedia: Online Dictionary of Computer and Internet Terms
CeBase NSF Center for Empirically Based Software Engineering
Nerd's Heaven - Link to a wealth of shareware and other software
Open Source Technology Group (OSTG)
Free Online Dictionary of Computing
The Computer Vision Handbook
Netlingo Internet dictionary
Webopedia: Online Dictionary of Computer and Internet Terms
CeBase NSF Center for Empirically Based Software Engineering
Nerd's Heaven - Link to a wealth of shareware and other software
Open Source Technology Group (OSTG)
Societies
Search
Contact
Engineering Library
325 Hammond Building
University Park, PA 16802
814 865-3451
Bonnie Osif
or
Tom Conkling
or
Your Campus Library
