Articles and Databases
Search for journal articles on a particular topic in your subject area by using one of these databases:
- DOE Information Bridge for Energy
- Energy Citations Database for Energy
- COMPENDEX for Engineering
- OnePetro for Petroleum engineering
- NTIS (Reports are available at the Engineering Library) for Technical reports
- INIS for nuclear and science technology
- Web of Science
- Academic Universe for industry and trade magazines + newspapers
- IMMAGE (CD-ROM) for mining, engineering, geology
Books
Use the CAT to identify books available at Penn State or browse our shelves in the following call number areas:
Energy economics - HD9502+
Energy Engineering - TJ163+
- Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy (2001) - in Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Encyclopedia of Energy (2004)
- Petroleum Engineering Handbook. This handbook provides basic data and information for petroleum engineers. (See the CAT record to locate this book.)
- SME Mining Engineering Handbook. This 2 volume handbook provides basic data and information for mining engineers. (See the CAT record to locate this book.)
Websites
- DOE Data Explorer – A guide to data collections at national laboratories, data centers, etc. across all of the science areas with DOE involvement
- Coal Online – This resource is provided by the IEA Coal Centre.
- Ash Library – This is a repository of selected full-text papers from coal ash utilization conferences.
- Office of Science and Technology Information This Dept. of Energy gateway features links to fulltext DOE reports, preprints servers, journal databases and more.
Search
Contact
Earth and Mineral Sciences Library
105 DeikeUniversity Park, PA 16802
814-865-9517
