Articles and Databases
Compendex - journal articles and conference papers from 1884-
NTIS - technical reports
Environmental Sciences indexes articles, conference papers, books, and reports
NTIS - technical reports
Environmental Sciences indexes articles, conference papers, books, and reports
Other Databases of Interest
Proquest - indexes journals, magazines, and newspapers, many full text. Good for current events, business aspects of engineering and social and political information.
Web of Science - provides citation indexing in all areas of science and engineering.
Dissertations and Theses - resources available to locate dissertations and theses, some full text.
Web of Science - provides citation indexing in all areas of science and engineering.
Dissertations and Theses - resources available to locate dissertations and theses, some full text.
Web Sites
Penn State Center for Sustainability
World Wide Web Virtual Library - large list of web sites to a number of resources in all areas of sustainable development
Alternative Fuels Data Center
Consortium Green Design and Manufacturing A good overall site from the University of California - Berkeley.
Cornell Center for the Environment
DOE Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy Network
DOE Sustainable Design
EnviroLink
EPA Green Engineering Program
Green Business Network
Green Design Initiative from Carnegie Mellon University.
National Environmental Data Index
Smart Communities Network
Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy Program
GNET: Global Environment and Technology
Greenbuilder: Sustainable Building Resource
Second Nature site to "help colleges and universities make environmental sustainability a 'foundation fof learning and practice.'"
Sustainable Development from the Internet Public Library
Sustainable Systems Research Center (RIT)
WFEO (World Federation of Engineering Organisation site for sustainable development
World Wide Web Virtual Library - large list of web sites to a number of resources in all areas of sustainable development
Alternative Fuels Data Center
Consortium Green Design and Manufacturing A good overall site from the University of California - Berkeley.
Cornell Center for the Environment
DOE Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy Network
DOE Sustainable Design
EnviroLink
EPA Green Engineering Program
Green Business Network
Green Design Initiative from Carnegie Mellon University.
National Environmental Data Index
Smart Communities Network
Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy Program
GNET: Global Environment and Technology
Greenbuilder: Sustainable Building Resource
Second Nature site to "help colleges and universities make environmental sustainability a 'foundation fof learning and practice.'"
Sustainable Development from the Internet Public Library
Sustainable Systems Research Center (RIT)
WFEO (World Federation of Engineering Organisation site for sustainable development
Web Publications
Search
Contact
Engineering Library
325 Hammond Building
University Park, PA 16802
814 865-3451
Bonnie Osif
or
Tom Conkling
or
Your Campus Library
