Articles and Databases
Compendex - computer science, information technology, management in engineering
IEEExplore - full text articles, conference papers, and standards from IEEE
Inspec - computer science, information technology, and electrical engineering
IEEExplore - full text articles, conference papers, and standards from IEEE
Inspec - computer science, information technology, and electrical engineering
Other Databases of Interest
Web of Science - interdisciplinary database for subject and citation searching
Proquest - business and general information, indexes newspapers, journals, and magazines
Lexis/Nexis Academic - business and legal information
PsycINFO - all aspects of psychology
ERIC - education database
Sociological Abstracts - indexes articles, conference papers, book chapters and more
Proquest - business and general information, indexes newspapers, journals, and magazines
Lexis/Nexis Academic - business and legal information
PsycINFO - all aspects of psychology
ERIC - education database
Sociological Abstracts - indexes articles, conference papers, book chapters and more
Books
The CAT
Find Books and Other Materials at Penn State using our library catalog. If you want help on using The CAT, take our How to Find a Book Tutorial.
Safari
Safari provides electronic access to computer manuals from a number of publishers including O'Reilly, Microsoft, Peach Pit Press, New Rider Press, Sams, Que and Cisco. This product allows the user to search across a number of different manuals. simultaneously. Content is updated three times a year.
Springerlink
Springerlink provides electronic access to all e-books published since 2005 by the Science, Technology, and Medical information publisher Springer. Search by title, author, or even full text searching. You can also search Springer journals simultaneously.
Find Books and Other Materials at Penn State using our library catalog. If you want help on using The CAT, take our How to Find a Book Tutorial.
Safari
Safari provides electronic access to computer manuals from a number of publishers including O'Reilly, Microsoft, Peach Pit Press, New Rider Press, Sams, Que and Cisco. This product allows the user to search across a number of different manuals. simultaneously. Content is updated three times a year.
Springerlink
Springerlink provides electronic access to all e-books published since 2005 by the Science, Technology, and Medical information publisher Springer. Search by title, author, or even full text searching. You can also search Springer journals simultaneously.
Search
Contact
Engineering Library
325 Hammond Building
University Park, PA 16802
814 865-3451
Bonnie Osif
or
Tom Conkling
or
Your Campus Library
