Articles and Databases
- American and Canadian history from the pre-Columbian period to the present
- Over two thousand journals worldwide, including state and local historical journals
- “Get It” feature will retrieve full text online
- Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- Over 470,000 full-text articles from over 200 publications.
- Searchable in both English and Spanish, ENW offers in-depth coverage of a wide range of current and retrospective topics easily accessed using free text and fielded searching.
- An average of 7,500 new articles is added each month.
- World history from 1450 CE to present, except for the United States and Canada (see America: history and life)
- Over two thousand journals worldwide as well as dissertations, and books;
- “Get It” feature will retrieve full text online
- Full-text, full-image archive of journals in a various humanities and social sciences disciplines, including many journals in classical literature and archaeology
- Some content back to the nineteenth century
- Content excludes the most recent three to five years
- Electronic resource available via LIAS E-Resource List
- Over five thousand magazines and scholarly journals
- Especially useful for current national and world news, contemporary topics, and popular culture
- “Get It” feature will retrieve full text online
- TOCS-IN: Tables of Content of Journals of Interest to Classicists
- Journals in classics, religious studies, and the ancient Near East
- Indexes about 160 journals and some collections of articles, such as Festschriften
- Free resource offered by CHASS (Computing in the Humanities and Social Sciences of the University of Toronto )
- Free resource offered by CHASS (Computing in the Humanities and Social Sciences of the University of Toronto )
Books
The CAT - Find Books and Other Materials at Penn State
Begin your search by choosing the BROWSE page to search by title, or the KEYWORD page to search for books on your topic. For more info on searching the CAT, click here .
Online Reference Sources
Contemporary American Religion 2v, 1999
Encyclopaedia Judaica 2nd ed., 22v, 2007 Online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of American Religions 7th ed., 2003
Encyclopedia of Religion 2nd ed., 15v, 2005 Online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Selected Reference Works
- American Jewish desk reference
- Encyclopaedia of Judaism
- Encyclopedia of the Holocaust
- Every person's guide to Jewish philosophy and philosophers
- Jewish women in America : an historical encyclopedia
- Jewish-American history and culture: an encyclopedia
- Judaism and human rights in contemporary thought: a bibliographical survey
- The Modern Jewish experience: a reader's guide
- Oral history of contemporary Jewry: an annotated catalogue
- Oxford handbook of Jewish studies.
- Routledge dictionary of Judaism
Search
Contact
Daniel Mack
Arts & Humanities Library
W327 Pattee Library
Penn State University
Phone: 814-865-6779
Fax: 814-863-7502
or Your Campus Librarian.
Arts & Humanities Library
W327 Pattee Library
Penn State University
Phone: 814-865-6779
Fax: 814-863-7502
or Your Campus Librarian.
