Articles and Databases
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
- Full-text, full-image archive of journals in a various humanities and social sciences disciplines, including many journals in classical literature and archaeology
- Some content back to the nineteenth century
- Content excludes the most recent three to five years
- Electronic resource available via LIAS E-Resource List
- Over five thousand magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers
- Especially useful for current national and world news, contemporary topics, and popular culture
- “Get It” feature will retrieve full text online
TOCS-IN: Tables of Content of Journals of Interest to Classicists
- Journals in classics, religious studies, and the ancient Near East
- Indexes about 160 journals and some collections of articles, such as Festschriften
- Free resource offered by CHASS (Computing in the Humanities and Social Sciences of the University of Toronto )
- Free resource offered by CHASS (Computing in the Humanities and Social Sciences of the University of Toronto )
Books
The CAT - Find Books and Other Materials at Penn State
Begin your search by choosing the BROWSE page to search by title, or the KEYWORD page to search for books on your topic. For more info on searching the CAT, click here .
Online Reference Sources
Available in:
Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Contemporary American Religion 2v, 1999
- Encyclopaedia Judaica 2nd ed., 22v, 2007
- Encyclopedia of American Religions 7th ed., 2003
- Encyclopedia of Buddhism 2v, 2004
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World 2v, 2004
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy 2nd ed., 10v, 2006
- Encyclopedia of Religion 2nd ed., 15v, 2005
- Encyclopedia of Science and Religion 2v, 2003
- New Catholic Encyclopedia 2nd ed., 15v, 2003
- New Catholic Encyclopedia Jubilee Volume 2nd ed., 2000
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices 3v, 2006
Selected Reference Works
Click on the title for more location information.
- Encyclopedia of American religion and politics. BL2525.D58 2003 (Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection)
- Encyclopedia of American religions. BL2525.M449 1999 ( Arts & Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor - Ready Reference )
- Encyclopedia of Religion. BL31.E46 2005 (15 vols.) (Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection)
- Merriam-Webster's encyclopedia of world religions. BL31.M47 1999 (Arts & Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor - Ready Reference)
- Oxford dictionary of world religions. BL31.O9 1997 (Arts & Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor - Ready Reference)
- Routledge historical atlas of religion in America. G1201.E4C3 2000 (Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection)
Search
Contact
Daniel C. Mack
Arts & Humanities Library
W327 Pattee Library
Penn State University
Phone: 814-865-6779
Fax: 814-863-7502
or Your Campus Librarian.
Arts & Humanities Library
W327 Pattee Library
Penn State University
Phone: 814-865-6779
Fax: 814-863-7502
or Your Campus Librarian.
