- Literary Texts
- Library Catalogs
- Web Resources
- Bibliographical Reference Works
- Indexes to Short Works
- Electronic Journals and Newspapers
- Indexes to Articles and Other Materials
- Surveys of Criticism
- Book Review Sources
- English Literature: Reference Resources
Literary Texts
American Drama 1714-1915
American Poetry
American Verse Project
The Bible in English (990-1970)
Black Drama--1850 to Present
British Women Romantic Poets, 1789-1832
Canadian Poetry
Dictionary of Old English/ Old English Corpus
Early American Fiction 1789-1875
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Early American Imprints Text Creation Partnership
Early English Prose Fiction (1500-1700)
Early English Books Online
Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online Text Creation Partnership
Eighteenth-Century Fiction
English Drama (1280-1915)
English Poetry, Second Edition
Literary Theory
Middle English Compendium (Dictionary, HyperBibliography, and Corpus)
Modern English Collection
Nineteenth-Century Fiction
Past Masters English Letters Series
Representative Poetry On-Line
TEAMS Middle English Texts
Twentieth-Century African American Poetry
Twentieth-Century American Poetry
Twentieth-Century English Poetry
Victorian Women Writers Project
W.B. Yeats Collection
Wright American Fiction 1851-1875
Library Catalogs
English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)
The National Union Catalog, Pre-1956 Imprints: A Cumulative Author List Representing Library of Congress Printed Cards and Titles Reported by Other American Libraries. [London]: Mansell, 1968-76. Z881.A1N2. Arts & Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor, Paterno Humanities Reading Room
Web Resources
The Labyrinth: Sources for Medieval Studies
Anglistik Guide at the State and University Library at Göttingen, Germany
Bibliographical Reference Works
A Manual of the Writings in Middle English, 1050-1500. New Haven: Connecticut Academy of Arts and Sciences, 1967-98. PR255.M3, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection
The New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature. Cambridge: Cambridge UP, 1969-77. Z2011.B313, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection [3rd ed., 1999 -. PR83.N45 1999 v.4. Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection
Blanck, Jacob. Bibliography of American Literature. New Haven: Yale UP, 1955. Z1225.B55, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection
Harner, James L. Literary Research Guide: An Annotated Listing of Reference Sources in English Literary Studies. 5th ed. New York: Modern Language Association, 2008. Z2011.H34 2008, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor - Ready Reference
Howard-Hill, T. H. Index to British Literary Bibliography. Oxford and New York: Oxford UP, 1987-. Z2011.I5, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection. SUPPLEMENT
Indexes to Short Works
Poetry, stories, plays
The Columbia Granger's Index to Poetry in Anthologies. 12th ed. New York: Columbia UP, 2002. PN1022.H39 2002, Arts and Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor - Ready Reference
Index of American Periodical Verse. Metuchen, NJ: Scarecrow, 1971-. Z1231.P7I47, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection
Play Index. New York: H. W. Wilson Co., 1949-. Z5781.P53, Arts and Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor - Ready Reference
Short Story Index. New York: H.W. Wilson, 1953-. Z5917.S5C61, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor - Ready Reference
Electronic Journals and Newspapers
British Newspapers 1600-1900
British Periodicals
Eighteenth Century Journals
JSTOR
Literature Online Full-Text Journals
Periodicals Archive Online
Project MUSE
New York Times Historical (1851-2004)
Times [London] Digital Archive 1785-1985
Indexes to Articles and Other Materials
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Index to Theses...Great Britain and Ireland
FIAF International Film Archive Database
MLA International Bibliography of Books and Articles on the Modern Languages and Literatures
World Shakespeare Bibliography
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
International Medieval Bibliography
The Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900. Toronto: U of Toronto P, 1966-89.Z2005.H6, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection. New ed. on CD-ROM, AI3.W452 1999, Arts & Humanities Pattee, 2nd Floor - Ready Reference
Surveys of Criticism
American Literary Scholarship. Durham, NC: Duke UP, 1963-. PS3.A47, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection
The Eighteenth Century: A Current Bibliography. Philadelphia: American Society for Eighteenth Century Studies, 1978-. Z5579.E38, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection
The Year's Work in English Studies. London: Blackwell, 1919/20-. Z7036.E53, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection
The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory. Oxford: Blackwell, for the English Association, 1994-. PN80.Y43, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, Stacks 2 - Reference Collection
Book Review Sources
Book Review Digest. New York: H.W. Wilson, 1905-. Z1219.C96, Arts & Humanities, Pattee, 2nd Floor - Abstracts & Indexes
English Literature: Reference Resources
Search
Contact
Paterno Family Librarian for Literature
W329 Pattee Library
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
814-865-9718
or Your Campus Librarian
