The University Libraries provide access to newspapers, news magazines and other news content from around the world.
Use NewsCAT, as a finding tool, to access hundreds of international and domestic news sources.
Articles and Databases
- Newspaper Databases: Try These First
- Full-text
- Current & archived newspaper articles
- Regional, national, international newspapers
- News Databases by Categories
- General and special interest databases
- Campus News
- Historical American Newspapers
- Historical British Newspapers
- PressDisplay e-Image Database (Current Newspapers)
- Page image edition of current daily editions of newspapers from around the world
- Fully searchable
- Historical Newspaper Databases
- American historical newspapers
- British historical newspapers
- Microfilm/microfiche collections
By Geography
By Specific Categories
Indexes and Finding Aids
- NewsCAT
- Find Penn State accessible newspapers in print, electronic or microform formats
- Additional Newspaper Indexes
- Free and fee based sites
Other News Sources
- News Magazines
- Articles & database
- Description of news magazines located at University Park provided (intended to help readers understand the editorial postion of the news magazines)
- News Photographs
- Award winning Photographs published in newspapers
- Photo archives and collections
- Stories about news photos
- Search engines and finding tools
- Radio News program sources
- Local, regional, global
- Television News program sources
- US and other countries video news archive
- Website locators
- Historical news programming
- Archive collections
- Search engines
- Wire Services
- Websites
- Website locators
