Databases
- Access World News (NewsBank)

- News programming from The Associated Press, Reuters, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, local affiliates of ABC, NBC, CBS, and Fox, as well as coverage from Canadian Broadcasting, Agence France-Presse and more.
- LexisNexis Academic

- News coverage from U.S. and international publications
- Search topic to find stories, op ed articles and more from English-language newspapers around the globe
- Useful tool to compare how news events are covered by different media outlets
- LexisNexis News Sources
- Content in aggregated sources, such as Major World Newspapers, University Wire, Healthcare News, Business Wire, Web Blogs, etc.
- Factiva

- Global, full-text information resource with daily update
- We have a limited number of user seats for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session.
Additional Resources
Print
- Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media Gale Research Inc. (1990-)
- Information on print media, including feature editors, owner information, etc.
- Willing's Press Guide Publisher varies (various dates)
- Concise and comprehensive index to the press of the United Kingdom
- Editor & Publisher International Year Book Editor & Publisher Co. (1945-2008)
- Lists US and International daily newspapers
- Includes US and Canadian community and special interest weeklies
Website
- The Library of Congress Newspaper & Current Periodical Reading Room
- Lists current LC collection holdings
- Lists microfilm, print and electronic historical LC collections holdings
