Databases
- Major World Newspapers (via LexisNexis Academic)

- PressDisplay Electronic Image Databases

- Over 1000 newspapers in 39 languages
- Most recent 60 days
- Printing Instructions
- Russian Newspapers

- Archives going back to the 1930s
- World News Connection

- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports (1974-1996)

- First release : Series 2 includes Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA) 1974-1980; South Asia (SAS) 1980-1987; Africa (Sub-Sahara) (AFR) 1987-1988; Sub-Saharan Africa (AFR) 1988-1996
Of Related Interest
- Editor & Publisher International Year Book, Editor & Publisher Co. (1921-current)
- Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Gale Research Inc. (1990-2000)
- Willing's Press Guide, J. Willing (various)
- Concise and comprehensive index to the press of the United Kingdom
Websites
- Newspaperindex.com
- Links to international newspapers and front pages
- NewsLink
- Newspapers from US and other continents
- world-newspapers.com
- World newspapers, magazines, and news sites
- worldpress.org
- International newspapers and non-U.S. publications
- SCOLA
- Free multicultural learning resources for instructors of foreign languages at Penn State, including television and radio programming from around the world in native languages
- Penn State access account required
- Directions to access resources
- 100+ countries
- 95+ languages
- News, drama, children’s programming
- 24/7 SCOLA television programming on channel 29 of the Penn State network
- Naver News Archive Service
- Korean newspaper archive service
- Includes: KyÅnghyang Sinmun, Tonga Ilbo, and Maeil KyÅngje
- Date coverage from 1976 to 1985
- BBC Languages
- News and audio in 32 languages
- Imooty
- European news
- NewsVoyager
- Gateway to your local newspaper
- AJR.org News Sources (American Journalism Review)
- Includes specialty and alternative international newspapers
- The Library of Congress Newspaper & Current Periodical Reading Room
- About 9000 U.S. Newspaper titles
- About 25,000 non-U.S. titles
- ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers
- Contains over 25,000 records pertaining to global newspapers and holding libraries
Global news coverage
- Institute for War and Peace Reporting
- Alternative news sources and news by journalists outside the United States
- Photo galleries by top photojournalists
- Covers conflict-torn regions of the world
- MidEastwire.com
- Important stories from and about the Middle East
- NewsMap
- Tracks current news stories from several countries
- Charts data in color coded boxes according to news type
- Today's Front Pages (Newseum.org)
- More than 750 front pages from 70 countries in digital format, updated daily
- Provides links to each newspaper's website
