Databases
- World News Connection

- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports (1974-1996)

- First release: Series 2 includes Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA) 1974-1980; South Asia (SAS) 1980-1987; Africa (Sub-Sahara) (AFR) 1987-1988; Sub-Saharan Africa (AFR) 1988-1996
- Proquest Research Library

- LexisNexis Academic

Suggested terms to narrow your search in the CAT:
Websites
- ComRadio
- Operated by the College of Communications at Penn State
- May also be heard on Channel 6 of the University Park Cable TV system
- News Sources from Pennsylvania via Kidon Media-Link:
- Scroll to "Broadcast News" to find radio stations
- WPSU
- Find broadcasts from this local broadcast station
- National Public Radio [NPR]
- Programs Archive
- Audio of most popular programs dating back to 1996
- The Media
- Contains a list of stories with audio and text about today's media.
- One story, in particular, Medill Student Tracks Dean's Anonymous Sources, is about anonymous sources
- Programs Archive
- Public Radio International [PRI]
- Serves audiences with distinctive programming that provides information, insights and cultural experiences essential to understanding a diverse, interdependent world
- Voice of America
- More than 1,000 hours of news, information, educational, and cultural programming every week to an estimated worldwide audience of more than 115 million people
- Radio-Locator
- Links to over 10,000 radio station web pages
- Over 2500 audio streams from radio stations in the U.S. and around the world
- Radio Station World: Your Global Station Directory
- Informational directory dealing with the radio broadcasters worldwide
- Include listings of local radio stations on the web
- Radio station that offer streaming webcast services
- In depth listings of local radio broadcast stations including digital radio throughout North America
- Everyzing
- Allows users to find audio and video content based on keyword searches and then skim the results for relevance the same way they would for text
- Poynteronline
- Provides tips and stories about television journalism and how to become a better journalist
- The Paley Center for Media
- Nonprofit organization founded by William S. Paley in 1975
- Collects and preserves television and radio programs and to make these programs available to the public
- Radio Days
- Radio clips from broadcasts from the 1940s through the 1960s
- MBC Archives (Museum of Broadcast Communications)
- Access to over 7,00 digitizes TV and radio programs from the MBC archives
- Registration (free) is required
