Skip to content
  • Almanac of American Politics

    Almanac of American Politics includes profiles of every member of Congress and every governor, as well as in-depth and up-to-date demographic, cultural, and political profiles of all 50 states and 435 House districts. Includes maps, census data, and information on topics ranging from campaign expenditures to voting records to interest group ratings.

  • Congressional Universe (Lexis Nexis) ( coverage: 1789-to date)

    Congressional Universe includes abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, legislative histories, member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.

  • CQ Electronic Library

    Includes the online version of: CQ Congress Collection (historical analysis of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, interest groups, and public policy positions); CQ Supreme Court Collection (historical analysis and expert commentary on Supreme Court decisions, justices, institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution); CQ Historic Documents (more than 2,500 primary sources covering current events around the world from 1972 to present); CQ Voting and Elections Collection (data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material on voting and elections in America); CQ Political Handbook of the World (country profiles and profiles of intergovernmental organizations including the United Nations); CQ Weekly (expert news coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity); CQ Researcher (database of hot topic issue reports extending as far back as 1923).

  • Project Vote Smart

    Project Vote Smart provides biographical information, issue positions, voting records, campaign finances, and interest group ratings on candidates and elected officials in federal, state, and local government.

  • THOMAS (Library of Congress)

    Database of Federal legislative information: bill/resolution text, summary, & status (1989-present); activity in Congress; Congressional Record; schedules; calendars; committee information; presidential nominations; treaties.

  • GPO Access (U.S. Government Printing Office)

    Search over 1,000 databases of Federal information. Perform single or multi-database searches. Includes: "Ben's Guide to U.S. Government for Kids" (K-12). 

Search


Contact

Social Sciences Library
2nd Floor Paterno Library
814-865-4861

or your campus library


Get Help