- General Statistics
- United States Statistis
- International Statistics
- Pennsylvania Statistics
- Public Opinion Polls
- The Pennsylvania State University
- Statistics by Subject
General Statistics
Search for statistical tables published by the federal government (ASI), state organizations and companies (SRI), or international and inter-governmental agencies (IIS).
United States Statistis
Statistical Abstracts of the United States
Published annually since 1878, this is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Historical Statistics of the United States (Millennium Edition)
Comprehensive compendium of statistics over time from over 1,000 sources recording every aspect of the history of the United States.
International Statistics
Provides statistics on a wide range of social and economic data series from 30 specialized international intergovernmental agencies including POPIN, World Bank, IMF, UNESCO, UNICEF, and WHO.
Includes nearly 800 statistical indicators related to social and economic development for 152 economies and 14 country groups.
Pennsylvania Statistics
Public Opinion Polls
-
Provides statistics (frequencies rates) from questions in public opinion polls from academic, commercial and media survey organizations since 1935.
-
Provides statistics (frequencies rates) from questions in public opinion polls of the Gallup Organizations since 1935. Also includes reports and historical trends by subjects.
-
Provides statistics (frequencies rates) from questions in public opinion polls from the United States and 80 countries since 1986.
The Pennsylvania State University
Contains a wide variety of demographic and educational information on students, faculty and staff, budget and finances, research expenditures, and alumni and development activities.
Initiated in Spring of 1995 by Student Affairs to gather opinions on student issues, expectations, usage, and satisfaction. Students, faculty, and staff suggest topics and contribute input into the design of the questions.
Statistics by Subject
Explore detailed guides that have been created by subject specialist for statistics in specific subject areas.
Search
Contact
Social Sciences Library
2nd Floor Paterno Library
814-865-4861
or your campus library
