Skip to content

Articles and Databases

SciFinder Scholar (Client Software for PSU academic users) - Online version of Chemical Abstracts, Registry File, ChemCats, CASReacts, and Medline. (1907-present for Chemical Abstracts)

Web of Science - Includes online version of Science Citation Index. Indexes contents of over 3200 journals; also indexes references cited in the articles. (1986-present)

of related interest

Biological Abstracts - Indexes journal articles covering all areas of the biological sciences, including biochemistry.

Compendex - Indexes contents of journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports (1970-present)

Environmental Sciences - Contains 12 databases related to various aspects of the environmental sciences

Materials Science - Includes multiple databases related to materials science

PubMed - Indexes 3,600 international medical journals (1996-present)

Chemisches Zentralblatt - Indexes chemical journal literature from 1866-1969. Especially for the earlier years, it complements Chemical Abstracts.
QD1.C7

Quick Reference Sources

Theses & Dissertations

First Stop Resources

Dissertation Abstracts - Indexes 1.4+ million theses and dissertations from North American and European universities (1851-present for dissertations)

SciFinder Scholar (Client Software for Penn State academic users) - Online version of Chemical Abstracts, Registry File, ChemCats, CASReacts, and Medline (1902-present for Chemical Abstracts)

NDLTD Union Catalog - Online catalog of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) from member organizations around the world. Full-text of ETDs are often available for a fee.

Other Resources

PSU's Electronic Theses and Dissertations Archive - Full text electronic versions of Penn State theses and dissertations. Not all are available electronically. (1999-present)

Masters Abstracts International - Abstracts masters theses from participating institutions worldwide. (1986-present)
Masters Abstracts - Abstracts masters theses from participating institutions, primarily in North America. (1962-1985)
Z5055.U7 M301

ETD Digital Library: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations     Homepage for NDLTD; contains links to member organizations, the NDLTD Union Catalog, and other EDT collections.

Tutorials

Search


Contact



Get Help