Skip to content

Articles and Databases

Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry (Client Software for PSU users) - Wide range of properties data dating back to the late 1700s for organic compounds.

Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry (Client Software for PSU users) - Wide range of properties data dating back to late 1700s for inorganic compounds. Also has extensive entries for organometallic compounds.

SciFinder Scholar (Client Software for PSU users) - Online version of Chemical Abstracts, Registry File, ChemCats, CASReacts, and Medline (1907-present for Chemical Abstracts)

Websites

NIST Chemistry WebBook (NIST Standard Reference Database No. 69-March 2003 release) - HLC available as search option for Formula, Name, and CAS Registry Number searches under General Searches.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics - Online version of the current edition.

Tables Relocated or Removed from CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 71st-79th Editions - Includes online version of Science Citation Index. Indexes contents of over 3200 journals; also indexes references cited in the articles. (1986-present)

Combined Chemical Dictionary - Includes properties for hundreds of thousands of chemicals listed in the Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Drugs, and Dictionary of Analytical Reagents.

Properties of Organic Compounds - Includes 29,000+ common organic chemicals.

Polymers: A Properties Database - Properties data for wide range of polymers.

CRC Handbook of Thermodynamic Data of Copolymer Solutions - Provides thermodynamic data.

CRC Handbook of Materials Science and Engineering - Wide range of data related to materials science and engineering.

Online Properties Indexes

Index to Physical, Chemical and Other Property Data - Arranged by property. Indexes print and online sources (Arizona State University)

Material Properties Locator Database - Produced at the University of Buffalo.

Thermodex: An Index of Selected Thermodynamic Data Handbooks - Search by title or compound. Provides list of print and online sources that contain data (University of Texas-Austin)

Selected Print Resources

Chase, Jr., M. W. 1998. NIST-JANAF Thermodynamic Tables, 4th ed. ACS & AIP for NIST. (Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data Monograph 9).
QD511.N57 1998

Daubert, T. E. Danner, R. P., Sibul, H.M.; Stebbins, C. C., eds. 1989-present. Physical and Thermodynamic Properties of Pure Chemical. Taylor & Francis: Washington, DC.
TP200.D39 1989

Dean, J. A. 1999. Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, 15th ed. McGraw-Hill: New York.
TP151.H2501 15th ed. 1999

DECHEMA Chemistry Data Series, 1997-present. DECHEMA: Frankfurt am Main: West Germany.
TP151.D4

Howard, P. H.; Meylan, W. M. 1997. Handbook of Physical Properties of Organic Chemicals. CRC-Lewis: Boca Raton, FL.
QD257.7.H374 1997

Landolt-Börnstein Numerical Data and Functional Relationships in Science and Technology
QC1.L3, QC1.L33 and QC1.L332

Critically evaluated data.
Lide, D. R. 1995. Handbook of Organic Solvents. CRC: Boca Raton, FL.
TP247.5.L53 1995

Yaws, C. L. Thermodynamic and Physical Property Data: Comprehensive Thermodynamic and Physical Property Data for Hydrocarbons and Organic and Inorganic Chemicals. McGraw-Hill: New York.
TP200.Y35 1999

Search


Contact



Get Help