Skip to content

Articles and Databases

arXiv.org e-Print archive - Collection of preprints to large numbers of research papers from all areas of physics, math, computer science and related areas (1991-present).

Inspec - Indexes journals and conference proceedings, primarily from physics, computer science, and electrical engineering. Also includes some physical chemistry (1898-present).

SPIN Database - Indexes over 1.5 million articles from physics journals and conference proceedings. (1975-present).

Web of Science - Includes online version of Science Citation Index. Indexes contents of over 3200 journals; also indexes references cited in the articles (1900-present)

Of related interest

Astrophysics Data System (ADS) - Contains a wide array of resources, including links to journal article indexes, full-text journals, conference proceedings, atlases, and preprint servers.

MathSciNet - Contains Math Reviews (1940-present)

SciFinder Scholar - Online version of Chemical Abstracts, Registry File, ChemCats, CASReacts, and Medline. Client software available to PSU users. (1907-present).

Quick Reference Sources

Access Science (Online McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology)
NIST Physical Reference Data includes a wide variety of data resources in physics
The Constants and Equations Pages
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Physlink.com (news, reference data and directories)
Handbuch der Physik (chapter index to series beginning in 1955. Search the CAT for the full record.)

Theses and Dissertations

First Stop Resources

Dissertation Abstracts - Indexes 1.4+ million theses and dissertations from North American and European universities (1851-present for dissertations)

SciFinder Scholar (Client Software for Penn State academic users) - Online version of Chemical Abstracts, Registry File, ChemCats, CASReacts, and Medline (1902-present for Chemical Abstracts)

NDLTD Union Catalog - Online catalog of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) from member organizations around the world. Full-text of ETDs are often available for a fee.

Other Resources

PSU's Electronic Theses and Dissertations Archive - Full text electronic versions of Penn State theses and dissertations. Not all are available electronically. (1999-present)

Masters Abstracts International - Abstracts masters theses from participating institutions worldwide. (1986-present)
Masters Abstracts - Abstracts masters theses from participating institutions, primarily in North America. (1962-1985)
Z5055.U7 M301

ETD Digital Library: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations     Homepage for NDLTD; contains links to member organizations, the NDLTD Union Catalog, and other EDT collections.

Search


Contact



Get Help