Skip to content
ABI/Inform

Start by clicking the Help link located in the top right corner of the ABI/Inform [ProQuest] search page. Click the Site Map button and scroll down to the Alerts link for registration options. Set up an email search alert based on your search terms, a publication alert to receive email notification when new issues of a particular title are published, an RSS feed for a publication, or an RSS feed for a search

AccessScience

Click the Newsletter tab on the AccessScience search page to subscribe to AccessScience News. AccessScience also offers an RSS feed as well as Podcasts. Click the RSS or Podcast button in the upper right of the AccessScience home page to subscribe.

AccessUN

The United Nations offers three different news wires: UN Wire, Global Security Newswire, and UN News Centre. Start by clicking the links provided on the AccessUN home page in the Related Links box on the right, then use the registration link provided for each alert service.

Advertising Law [CCH]

In the right navigation bar on the CCH Internet Research Network home page, choose Sign up for Email Delivery to receive Tracker News. You may also customize your Tracker by using the Set up News Tracker Searches link to receive news from specific CCH products or about specific topics.

America : History & Life

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the America : History and Life search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

American Film Institute Catalog

Though not a true "alert service" because you cannot choose subjects or journal titles, the American Film Institute Catalog will provide you with information about all new content added to the database when you sign up for the AFI mailing list.

Annual Reviews

Start by clicking the Expected Publication Dates link from the Quick Links options on the Annual Reviews welcome page. Click the RIA [Reviews In Advance] link next to a specific title to get to the page that allows you to subscribe to either e-mail alerts or RSS feeds for that title.

Biological Abstracts

Register by using the link in the Customize your Experience box on the right side of the Biological Abstracts [ISI Web of Knowledge] search page. "Save and manage your references online, save and run searches, create alerts and RSS feeds".

Blackwell Synergy

First, set up a personal profile by completing the registration form. Click the Register link in the upper-right corner of the Blackwell Synergy [Wiley InterScience] home page. Registration allows researchers to set up table-of-content and/or search alerts, track citations, or participate in Wiley-Blackwell's EarlyView® service.

BNA electronic Web subscriptions

Start from the BNA at Pennsylvania State University page to sign up for email summaries. Researchers may also set preferences for BNA's Criminal Law Reporter, Daily Environment Report, Family Law Reporter, Health Law Reporter, and the Labor and Employment Library by clicking the Preferences link and then signing up to choose and activate preferences for that title.

Cambridge University Press Journals

Register with Cambridge University Press Journals to receive content alerts for your favorite journals. Cambridge Journals also offers RSS/Atom feeds for journal titles as well as the CJO widget which registered users can add to a blog or social networking site.

CCH Internet Research Network

Name: Tracker News
Sign up for email delivery of the Tracker News for CCH Business and Finance Network; CCH Health and Human Resources Network, and/or CCH Tax Research Network. Tracker Searches can be added to narrow the topics included in Tracker News emails. Note: each Network has its own Tracker, so in order to follow topics on all 3 Networks, researchers need to sign up for each Tracker separately. Links are found on the right side of the home page for each Network.

CIAO

Start by clicking the What's New link on the left navigation bar of the CIAO search page, then provide your name and email address to receive monthly updates to new CIAO content. No title or subject search alerts.

Communication Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Communication Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Communication & Mass Media Complete search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

CQ Global Researcher

Start by clicking the Email Alerts link on the left side of the CQ Global Researcher web page. Create alerts by world region as well as topic. Note: not all CQ [Congressional Quarterly] products provide alert services.

CQ Weekly

Start by clicking the Email Alerts link on the left side of the CQ Weekly home page. First-time users will need to register. Create alerts for articles or floor votes, by keywords, topics, bill number, committee, or byline. Note: not all CQ [Congressional Quarterly] products provide alert services.

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Criminal Justice Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

DOE [Department of Energy] Information Bridge EconLit

Create Alerts from saved searches in EconLit [OvidSP] to receive email notification of new materials with your search terms each time the database is updated.

Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications

Start by clicking the Alerts link on the Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications [ScienceDirect] start page. Register to receive email alerts by subject, topic, citation, and/or new volume/issue.

ERIC

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the ERIC [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

E-STAT [Statistics Canada]

The Daily is E-STAT's newsletter. From the E-STAT home page, click the link on the left [under "News"] to subscribe to RSS feeds by topic [or choose "all subjects" to receive all of The Daily via RSS.

Ethnic NewsWatch

Start by clicking the Help link located in the top right corner of the Ethnic NewsWatch [ProQuest] search page. Click the Site Map button and scroll down to the Alerts link for registration options. Set up an email search alert based on your search terms, a publication alert to receive email notification when new issues of a particular title are published, an RSS feed for a publication, or an RSS feed for a search.

European Union

Europa, "Gateway to the European Union" offers news online in text, audio, and video formats on the Press Room page. Subscribe to any of numerous mailing lists and RSS feeds for the latest information from the European Union.

FIAF International FilmArchive / Affiliates Publications

Start by clicking on the SDI [Selective Dissemination of Information] link in the upper-right of the FIAF International Film Archive [ERL WebSPIRS] or FIAF Affiliates Publications search page. Register to be able to create an SDI [alert] from your search results. Alternatively, you may perform your search first and then, from the Search History tab, choose the search term(s) for which you would like to create an alert [SDI].

Film & Television Literature Index

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Film & Television Literature Index search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Film/TV Documentation Collections

Start by clicking on the SDI [Selective Dissemination of Information] link in the upper-right of the Film/TV Documentation Collections [ERL WebSPIRS] search page. Register to be able to create an SDI [alert] from your search results. Alternatively, you may perform your search first and then, from the Search History tab, choose the search term(s) for which you would like to create an alert [SDI].

FRANCIS

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the FRANCIS [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

GalleryWatch

From the GalleryWatch home page, click the E-mail Alerts link to create email alerts and/or RSS feeds to GW News, Reports, or your saved searches.

GreenFILE

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the GreenFILE search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Create Alerts from saved searches in Health and Psychosocial Instruments [OvidSP] to receive email notification of new materials with your search terms each time the database is updated.

Health and Safety Science Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Health and Safety Science Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

HeinOnline

The "latest content and enhancements that are added to HeinOnline" are posted on the HeinOnline Weblog. Sign up for email alerts, or add the blog to your RSS reader. The HeinOnline Wiki provides "a knowledge base for HeinOnline Users that includes frequently asked questions, training guides, instructions, and an abundance of other information".

Historical Abstracts

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Historical Abstracts search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Homeland Security Digital Library

Create an individual account with the Homeland Security Digital Library to "take advantage of special and personalized features such as email alerts and "My Lists"; both are ways to access and organize information according to your requirements".

Human Population & Natural Resource Management

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Human Population & Natural Resource Management [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

ICPSR [Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research]

Subscribe to the ICPSR Announcements RSS feed to receive information about new data releases, training webinars, on-campus training opportunities, and more from ICPSR

Index Islamicus

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Index Islamicus search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

Create Alerts from saved searches in Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals [OvidSP] to receive email notification of new materials with your search terms each time the database is updated.

Index to Jewish Periodicals

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Index to Jewish Periodicals search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

ingenta ConnectComplete

Register for an ingenta ConnectComplete account through the Libraries. Once registered, you will receive an email from Interlibrary Loan staff with your username and password to use with ingenta ConnectComplete. Note: You do not need an account to access the free full-text articles.

"You can set up saved searches and receive search or new issue alerts. Once logged into ConnectComplete with your user name and password, select Manage My Ingenta and select Search Alerts or New Issue Alerts."

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences

Start by clicking the Alerts link on the International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences [ScienceDirect] start page. Register to receive email alerts by subject, topic, citation, and/or new volume/issue.

International FilmArchive

Start by clicking on the SDI [Selective Dissemination of Information] link in the upper-right of the International Film Archive [ERL WebSPIRS] search page. Register to be able to create an SDI [alert] from your search results. Alternatively, you may perform your search first and then, from the Search History tab, choose the search term(s) for which you would like to create an alert [SDI].

International Financial Statistics [IMF]

Sign up to receive free e-mail notices when new series and/or country items are posted on the IMF [International Monetary Fund] Web site. You may also click on the News tab on the International Financial Statistics search page to view news and subscribe to email notices.

Legal Periodicals Full Text

From the Legal Periodicals Full Text search page, click on the My WilsonWeb link [top center of page]. Create a profile to set up an SDI account. "WilsonWeb’s SDI (Selective Dissemination of Information) service allows the users of WilsonWeb databases to save searches, scheduling them to be rerun automatically, with the latest results emailed."

LegalTrac

Subscribe to e-newsletters and/or email alerts from Gale CenGage Learning. Use your subscription to receive The Sizzle (the Gale Press Room blog) by RSS feed and/or the InfoTrac Discussion List. View the list of "Free Resources" available from Gale Cengage Learning by clicking "About LegalTrac" at the bottom of the LegalTrac search page

LexisNexis

Create an account to subscribe to the LexisNexis Wiki. Use your account to also subscribe to the Weekly Columns RSS feed.

LGBT Life

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the LGBT Life search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Library and Information Science Abstracts [LISA]

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Library Literature & Information Science

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Library Literature & Information Science search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

National Journal

Register with National Journal Online to subscribe to email alerts or mobile alerts from sections of the NationalJournal.com Web site.

NCJRS [National Criminal Justice Reference Service]

"Choose how you want to receive information:

Subscribe to JUSTINFO: You will receive JUSTINFO, a bi-weekly email newsletter that features notifications about new releases from NCJRS sponsoring agencies and other announcements

— OR —

Register: You will receive JUSTINFO, the Justice Resource Update, and get on the NCJRS mailing list to receive publications by mail, email newsletters, and periodic email notifications about new publications and resources by NCJRS sponsoring agencies that match your areas of interest."

NTIS [National Technical Information Service]

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the NTIS [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Subscribe to e-newsletters and/or email alerts from Gale CenGage Learning. Use your subscription to receive The Sizzle (the Gale Press Room blog) by RSS feed and/or the InfoTrac Discussion List. View the list of "Free Resources" available from Gale Cengage Learning by clicking "About Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center" at the bottom of the Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center search page

Oxford African American Studies Center

Receive e-mails with information about new content and database functionality. From the Oxford African American Studies Center start page, click on the link to "Sign up to automatically receive information about site updates!".

Oxford Reports on International Law OxResearch

Start by clicking the Help link located in the top right corner of the OxResearch [ProQuest] search page. Click the Site Map button and scroll down to the Alerts link for registration options. Set up an email search alert based on your search terms, a publication alert to receive email notification when new issues of a particular title are published, an RSS feed for a publication, or an RSS feed for a search

Peace Research Abstracts

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Peace Research Abstracts search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Pike & Fischer Communications Regulation

From the Pike & Fischer Communications Regulation start page, click on the link to the site map, then choose E-Letter Subscription Sign Up to subscribe to the Pike & Fischer Communications Regulation e-letter.

Praeger Security International Online

From the Praeger Security International start page, click on the What's New link to subscribe to the Praeger Security International RSS feed.

Professional Development Collection

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Professional Development Collection search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Project MUSE

From the Project MUSE® search page, click the What's New link to subscribe to journal and/or new title alerts as well as to sign up for Project MUSE® RSS feeds

ProQuest

Start by clicking the Help link located in the top right corner of the ProQuest search page. Click the Site Map button and scroll down to the Creating and using Alerts section for registration options.

PsycARTICLES / PsycINFO

Click the XML link in the upper-right of either the PsycARTICLES [CSA Illumina] or the PsycINFO [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

public legal [Internet Legal Research Group]

From the public legal search page, click Search All Areas of Site, then scroll to the bottom to subscribe to email updates when new materials are added to the International Legal Research Group [ILRG] Web site.

PubMed

Click the New/Noteworthy link on the left side of the PubMed start page to subscribe to PubMed's RSS feed.

Race Relations Abstracts

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Race Relations Abstracts search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

Risk Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Risk Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

Rock's Backpages

From the Rock's Backpages start page, click the Join Mail List link on the left to register for the Rock's Backpages weekly newsletter

Safari Computer Books Online

From the Safari Computer Books Online [ProQuest] search page, click the RSS link on the right to receive information about new titles in Safari Computer Books Online.

Sage Journals Online

Start by clicking on the My Tools tab on the Sage Journals Online home page to create an e-mail alerts, save searches & citations, and more.

Science Citation Index

Register by using the link in the Customize your Experience box on the right side of the Science Citation Index [ISI Web of Knowledge] search page. "Save and manage your references online, save and run searches, create alerts and RSS feeds".

Science.gov

Click the Alerts tab on the Science.gov start page to register to receive email alerts from science.gov

Social Sciences Citation Index

Register by using the link in the Customize your Experience box on the right side of the Social Sciences Citation Index [ISI Web of Knowledge] search page. "Save and manage your references online, save and run searches, create alerts and RSS feeds".

Social Services Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Social Services Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

Sociological Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Sociological Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

SourceOECD

"Our alerting service will send you an e-mail whenever a new book, periodical issue or database that matches your interest is released. Inside each alert email message will be link to take you straight to the new publication or database update." From the SourceOECD start page, click the E-Mail Alerts link in the right column.

SPORTDiscus

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the SPORTDiscus search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

SpringerLink

From the SpringerLink search page, click the Alerts link in the left column to register for email alerts based on saved searches.

Sustainability Science Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Sustainability Science Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

Treasures from the Film Archives

Start by clicking the SDI [Selective Dissemination of Information] link in the upper-right of the Treasures from the Film Archives [ERL WebSPIRS] search page. Register to be able to create an SDI [alert] from your search results. Alternatively, you may perform your search first and then, from the Search History tab, choose the search term(s) for which you would like to create an alert [SDI].

Ulrich'sWeb

From the Ulrich'sWeb start page, click the Ulrich's Alert button to register for email alerts about new titles, title changes, and more.

USA.gov

"We believe in delivering information and services in ways that are convenient for you. Check us out at Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube."

Subscribe to email updates of information from USA.gov. Also view:

View USA.gov tutorials for help finding government information online.

Wiley InterScience

Sign up for email alerts about new issues of selected journals or about saved searches. Wiley InterScience also offers RSS feeds of the tables of contents for new issues of journals.

Women's Studies International

Start by clicking the Sign into my EBSCOhost link in the upper-right portion of the Women's Studies International search page and create a personalized EBSCOhost account. From your My EBSCOhost page, click the Help button in the upper right of the screen and scroll down to the Saving Searches and Alerts section which provides you with instructions for creating email and/or RSS alerts.

World Bank e-Library

Sign up for new content alerts by email or RSS feed. Start by clicking the New Content Alerts tab on the World Bank e-Library start page

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Click the XML link in the upper-right of the Worldwide Political Science Abstracts [CSA Illumina] search page. First-time users will be asked to register. Alerts can be set up for new issues of a journal title and/or for saved searches. Alerts can be delivered by email or RSS feed.

Search


Contact

Social Sciences Library
814-865-4861
AIM: socscilib

or your Commonwealth Campus Library



Get Help