Sources for grants to which individuals may apply.
Annual Register of Grant Support
This title includes grant information for both individuals and organizations, and also includes a section on proposal writingCatalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Also available online via the Government Printing Office.
This government publication, available in print and on the Web, provides information about funds from all federal programs.Directory of Research Grants
This directory focuses on grants for research, and includes a Web site directory to foundations.Financial Aid for Research and Creative Activities Abroad
This guide is broken down by student level (undergraduate, graduate, etc.).The Foundation Center
The Foundation Center, publisher of many of the titles on this page, offers some online tutorials about the grant process at this site. Also, monthly subscriptions can also be purchased to their online database.The Foundation Directory
This massive directory is broken down alphabetically by state. Note that the previous editions of this title that are located in Pattee Library Stacks can be checked out.GrantFinder : The Complete Guide to Postgraduate Funding Worldwide
This guide provides a directory of organizations that offer grants as small as $1,000.Grants for Individuals : By Academic Level, By Population Group, By Subject
This Web page, created by Jon Harrison at Michigan State University, provides a well-organized list of online grant sources for individuals. You can choose grant information based on academic level, your population group, or subject area. Books are also listed on this site, but remember that they are being listed with call numbers and locations for Michigan State's library. Check the CAT to see if the Penn State Libraries offer the same titles and to find their locations.Grants Register
A single-volume directory of grant-making organizations alphabetized by name, followed by a directory alphabetized by subject area.Money for Graduate Students in the Social & Behavioral Sciences
This guide is targeted to graduate students or prospective graduate students, including those in search of tuition funding.
Search
Contact
Subject Specialist
Helen Sheehy
814-865-1347
Social Sciences Library
814-865-4861
AIM: socscilib
or your Commonwealth Campus Library
