Feminae : Medieval Women and Gender Index
This index covers "journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages". Librarians and scholars began working on this index back in 1996.
Diotima : Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World
Begun in 1995, Diotima includes "course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography (with an emphasis on recent work), and links to many on-line articles, book reviews, databases, and images".
Women's Rights National Historical Park
Site for the park in Seneca Falls, New York commemorating the struggle for equal rights for women and the first Women's Rights Convention held in July 1848.
National Women's History Project
The National Women's History Project works to make women's contributions to society throughout history more visible and an important part of the curriculum in schools. This site has a wealth of information from materials to order to ideas for classroom projects to links to women's history organizations.
National American Woman Suffrage Association (NAWSA) Collection, 1848-1921
Part of the American Memory Project of the Library of Congress, "The NAWSA Collection consists of 167 books, pamphlets and other artifacts documenting the suffrage campaign". Many of the documents are available full-text.
American Women's History : A Research Guide
This research guide provides citations to print and Internet resources which will aid scholars, students, and librarians to find information relating to the history of American women.
A Few Good Women : advancing the cause for women in the U.S. government, 1969-1974
Women in Politics Bibliographic Database
This database from the Inter-Parliamentary Union contains bibliographic references to books and articles.
Commission on Women in the Profession
This site is from the American Bar Association.
Search
Contact
Subject Specialist
Paula Contreras
814-865-3621
Social Sciences Library
814-865-4861
AIM: socscilib
or your Commonwealth Campus Library
