The Three Mile Island 2 (TMI-2) Recovery and Decontamination Collection Databases

Search TMI Databases

Contents

The contents of the Three Mile Island 2 (TMI-2) Recovery and Decontamination Collection are searchable as two databases, one for videotapes and one for reports. The databases contain a record of each videotape and report in the collection. Several hundred of the videotape records have abstracts, but most give basic descriptive data only. Records for the reports contain abstracts and multiple descriptors. At this time, the photographs have not been cataloged, and therefore are not in either of the databases.

How to Obtain Materials from the Collection

FRAGILE MATERIAL NOTICE: Not all of the videotapes are available for viewing or copying. Many have become too fragile to be used. Requests will be reviewed on a case by case basis.

Because of the nature and location of these materials, they are available for public use with the following conditions:

  1. On-site use (in the Penn State University Engineering Library) requires 3 weeks advance notice. Videotapes and photographs are not available via loan.
  2. Copies of videotapes may be requested via email or phone. The library will duplicate tapes at cost plus a handling and shipping charge. Copies can be made in either 1/2" VHS, 3/4" Umatic, or DVD format.
  3. Reports may be requested via interlibrary loan. Charges for copies of reports will be based on duplication costs plus handling and shipping. Many of these reports are also available from the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) at (703) 487-4650.

For more information on the collection or to schedule a visit, contact:

Tom Conkling
Engineering Library
325 Hammond Building
University Park, PA 16802
(814) 865-3698 twc1@psulias.psu.edu

University Libraries | Engineering Library | Penn State Home


Questions/comments: contact us
last updated: 1/12/06
©2005 The Pennsylvania State University
Privacy and Legal Statements
Design: I-Tech
U.Ed. LIB 06-87