Skip to content
Penn State University Libraries


Diversity Committee Charge and Membership

Committee Charge:

The Diversity Committee, appointed by the Dean of the University Libraries, is composed of library employees committed to the goals of diversity. Its purpose is to promote a positive attitude toward diversity and inclusion within the University Libraries and to create and maintain a welcoming and respectful environment for all library employees and patrons. The Diversity Committee has an ongoing, active role in performing climate assessment, supporting the diversity goals in the Libraries Strategic Plan, and recommending policies and programs on diversity and inclusion within the Libraries.

Comments? Questions? Contact: University Libraries employees can check out minutes and other information on our wiki.


Committee Membership, 2015-2016

Brent Stump, 2010-2017; Chair

Manuel Ostos, 2013-2017; Incoming Chair

Dawn Amsberry, 2009-2016; Past Chair

Rob Harris, Ex Officio; Human Resources

Matt Francis, 2015-2017

Lily Huang, 2014-2016

Ruth Ann Johnson, 2013-2017

Amy Knehans, 2014-2016

Ashoo Kumar, 2012-2016

Glenn Masuchika, 2015-2017

Lana Munip, 2014-2016

Jennifer Norton, 2015-2017

Jacqueline Peagler, 2008-2017

Sherry Roth, 2015-2017; Sexual Harassment Resource Contact

Sheila Sager, 2015-2017

Jonathan Wallace, 2014-2016